Colette and Hannah Thurlow are back with their second album ‘The Other I’. You can hear it exclusively below for the first time. Written in Paris and London, it’s a dramatic wash of lush guitars, surging climactic choruses, moody riffs and hazy vocals. The album’s title was inspired by the poet Percy Shelley, “a rousing romantic, politically charged, a proto-punk of sorts,” says Collette:

He called his friend and muse Elizabeth Hitchener the ‘sister of my soul, my second self.’ These lines kept returning to me last year and from there I arrived at ‘The Other I’. The Other I is an enquiry into the duality of the human experience – the division between the self that pounds on like a juggernaut in your head, and the self you present to the world. The idea extends to Hannah and I, to our sisterhood. We know intrinsically what the other thinks and feels, music is just another language we use to communicate

You can catch the duo live in venues across the UK in November and preorder the album here.

Friday 7 November – RAMSGATE – Ramsgate Music Hall

Saturday 15 November – HAMBURG – Tastemaker Festival

Wednesday 19 November – LONDON – St. Pancras Old Church (Sold Out)

Thursday 20 November – SHEFFIELD – The Harley

Friday 21 November – GLASGOW – The Broadcast

Saturday 22 November – MANCHESTER – Soup Kitchen

Monday 24 November – NOTTINGHAM – The Corner

Tuesday 25 November – BRISTOL – The Louisiana

Wednesday 26 November – BRIGHTON – The Hope

Wednesday 4th February 2015 – LONDON – Dingwalls