Listen – New Radiohead Track, Thom Yorke & Nigel Godrich BBC Essential Mix

Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich took over Radio 1’s Essential Mix in their current Atoms For Peace guise after their set at Berlin institution Berghain. The two hour special featured Diplo, Other Lives, Clark, Aphex Twin, Throwing Snow and Steve Reich (a nod to the composer whose piece inspired by Radiohead premiered this week) as well as a previously unreleased (short, instrumental) Radiohead track called ‘Harmonics Loop’ (around 52 minutes in) and new songs from Thom Yorke. You’ll be able to listen to it here for a few more days.

Chris Clark, ‘The Pining Pt. 1’
Doom & Thom Yorke/Jonny Greenwood, ‘R Fren’
Luke Abbott, ‘Brazil’
Thom Yorke/Jonny Greenwood, ‘Feeling Pulled Apart By Horses’
Redshape, ‘Man Out Of Time’
Kuodede, ‘Golf’
Colleen Et Les Boites a Musique, ‘Bicycle Bells’
Shed, ‘Day After’
Thom Yorke, ‘The Twist (Unfinished Section B)’
Thom Yorke, ‘Has Been’
Macel Dettman, ‘Ellipse’
Luke Abbott, ‘Modern Driveway’
Radiohead, ‘Give Up The Ghost (Thriller House Ghost Mix)’
Thom Yorke, ‘Harrowdown Hill (C90 Mix)’
Radiohead, ‘The Gloaming’
Boys Noize, ‘Kill The Kid’
Other Lives, ‘Tamer Animals (Atoms For Peace Remix)’
Radiohead, ‘Harmonics Loop’
Bad Autopsy, ‘Ginmixer’
Phon.o, ‘Fukushima’
Adolfo Coelho, ‘Socana N’gam’
Trim & Riko, ‘Trousers’
Apostrophi, ‘Average Joe’
Mr. Oizo, ‘Stunt’
Throwing Snow & Louis Vines, ‘Too Polite’
Steve Reich, ‘It’s Gonna Rain Pt. 1’ (1965)
DJ Tre, ‘Ping Pong Track’
Aphex Twin, ‘Cilonen’
DJ Slugo, ‘Juke Me From The Back Low’
Thom Yorke The Drunkk Machine’
Firefox & Glamour, ‘Check Da Skills’
Thom Yorke, ‘The Hollow Earth’
Macc & DgoHn, ‘Forget Stuff’
Wishmountain, ‘Walkman’
Oneohtrix Point Never, ‘I Only Have Eyes For You’
Alex Cortex, ‘Huyendo’
Radiohead, ‘Bloom (Jamie XX Club Remix)’
Abu Sultan, ‘Your Love Made My Head Hurt’
Diplo & Blaqstarr, ‘Get Off (Rob 3 Remix)’