Roots Manuva, ‘Butterfly Crab Walk’ – Wrongtom Rework – Free MP3

South Londoner Roots Manuva has teamed up with producer Wrongtom to release ‘Duppy Writer’, an album of reworks. It includes tracks from the rapper’s four biggest albums, songs from ‘Dub Come Save Me’ and ‘Alternately Deep’, as well as a few new collaborations with Roots Manuva and Ricky Ranking.

Wrongtom approached this project by imagining each song was an original version from a previous decade.

You can download ‘Butterfly Crab Walk’, the album’s lead track, here.

Roots Manuva and Wrongtom

The album will be released this September through Big DaDa.

The full tracklisting is:

1.Butterfly Crab Walk
2. Chin Up
3. Duppy Writer (Skit)
4. Worl’ A Mine
5. Big Tings Redone
6. Jah Warriors
7. Proper Tings Juggled
8. Dutty Rut
9. Dub Decay
10. Lick Up Ya Foot
11. Rebuff
12. Son of Bodda
13. Motion 82