1. Timbaland feat. Missy Elliott – ‘Take Ur Clothes Off’
Apparently there’s this new thing called “Timbaland Thursdays”, and every Thursday, we can expect a new track from him. To kick things off, he teamed up with Missy Elliott, who we haven’t heard much from lately. Check out what happened with their recent collaboration below.

2. Kid Sister – ‘Kiss Kiss Kiss’ mixtape
Chicago-based rapper Kid Sister has just released a 13-track mixtape (mixed by Nick Catchdubs), which you can download for free from Fool’s Gold. With assistance from the likes of Nina Sky and Gucci Mane, it’s a good one to load onto your iPods.
Kiss Kiss Kiss

3. Holy Ghost! - ‘Do It Again’
Buddies and favourites of LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy, these DFA family members are getting ready to release their debut album this April. Get a free mp3 of their first single from their official website (or, if you prefer, you can “like” them on Facebook and grab it there). The album will feature cameos from Juan MacLean, late drummer Jerry Fuchs, the Rapture's Luke Jenner, Penguin Prison's Chris Glover, Michael McDonald.
Holy Ghost

4. WAVVES - ‘Mutant’
WAVVES unveiled this track on their official Twitter on Saturday, writing “new song. called 'mutant'. download it 4 free here. might be on a 7" soon.” ‘Mutant’ is the B-side to the Japanese version of ‘King Of The Beach’.

5. ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead – ‘Weight Of The Sun’
Texas Rockers Trail Of Dead will be releasing their seventh studio album, ‘Tao of the Dead’, next month. Here’s another taster of what’s to come (a follow-up to the first single, ‘Summer Of All Dead Souls’). Check out a little acoustic preview below, and grab the track for free over at rcrdlbl.com.

6. Yelle - ‘Safari Disco Club’
Who doesn’t like starting the day off with a bit of French electro-pop? Thanks to Yelle, we’ve got the perfect tune to kick off your week. Their forthcoming album of the same title is due out on March 21st. You can catch Yelle supporting Katy Perry on tour in the UK this March.

7. The Get Up Kids - ‘Pararelevant’
The five-piece alt-rock band from Kansas are coming back with their fifth studio album, ‘There Are Rules’, on February 28th. And this one is the first album to come from their own Quality Hill Records imprint. Says band member Matthew Pryor of the label swap, "We had a really great relationship with Vagrant but we felt that with the proverbial rebirth of the band we wanted to start our own label. Do everything ourselves like we did in the beginning."
Get Up Kids

8. World Tour – ‘Sparks’
Score a free track by World Tour from Cascine, a branch of Swedish label Service. The trio’s first single on the label is, according to the band, “a story about dreaming, defying death and fighting the darkness. About the belief of beginning something new and a reliance on your origin.”

9. Jon Fratelli - 'Rhythm Doesn’t Make You A Dancer'
Fratellis frontman Jon Fratelli has just finished recording his as yet untitled debut solo album in LA with producer Tony Hoffer (due out this spring), and he's now giving away the first track for free on his website. "I've made an album that's a mesh of everything that's ever excited me about Rock n Roll," says the singer of his album. "Tony Hoffer's production is the most original I've heard in ages and I'm desperate to get out and play these songs for people."
Jon Fratelli

10. Young Galaxy - 'Peripheral Visionaries'
This one comes from a Canadian indie rock trio (from Montreal, to be exact). They're set to release a new album, 'Shapeshifting', on February 8th via Paper Bag Records, but Urban Outfitters is giving away this track for free (along with some musical gems from Memoryhouse, Acrylics, Pandit and Tape Deck Mountain).
Young Galaxy

Share This

Don't Miss
Latest Tickets
NME On Social
NME Store