New Video – Pond, ‘You Broke My Cool’

I ended up seeing Pond at least four times at SXSW, more than anyone else there. In some ways the festival kind of became solely about following them around, for a few days at least, and I gotta say it was glorious, glorious fun.

Anyway, we gave their new album 9/10 shortly before SX, and right after it booked them to play a couple of Great Escape shows for us during their debut UK tour next month.

Expect scenes like this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0StZKRxnKvo

Until then, here’s the sunkissed video to their new single ‘You Broke My Cool’:

Plus a soundcloud of non-album track ‘Pond In A Park’.

And, if you’ve not yet heard it, the album (‘Beard, Wives, Denim’) is streaming here.

The band’s full Euro tour dates are:

Thurs May 10 – The Great Escape, Brighton, England (NME show, supporting Maximo Park at The Dome)
Fri May 11 – The Great Escape, Brighton, England (NME show, supporting Mystery Jets at the Corn Exchange)
Sat May 12 – Walk The Line Festival, Den Haag
Sun May 13 – Vera, Groningen
Mon May 14 – Indiestad Festival, Amsterdam
Tues May 15 – Doornroosje, Nlijmegen
Thurs May 17 – Rockhal Café, Luxembourg
Fri May 18 – Sound City, Liverpool
Sat May 19 – Cockpit, Leeds
Sun May 20 – Hare and Hounds, Birmingham
Tues May 22 – Cargo, London
Wed May 23 – Craufurd Arms, Milton Keyes
Fri May 25 – Arches, Glasgow
Sat May 26 – Soup Kitchen, Manchester
Tues May 29 – Blue Shell, Cologne
Wed May 30 – Molotow, Cologne
Fri June 1 – Trix, Antwerp
Sat June 2 – Field Day, London
Sat June 2 – Dot To Dot, Bristol
Sun June 3 – Dot To Dot, Nottingham
Mon June 4 – Dot To Dot, Manchester