White Announce 2016 UK Tour Dates

There are few bands as in love with the idea of being a rock’n’roll outfit as Glasgow’s White. I first met them at The Great Escape back in May, with singer Leo Condie dressed in massive (fake) fur coat, flares and blue sunglasses. It was humid yet rainy at the time, so none of the getup made much sense. But then again, rock music, and particularly rock music of the Roxy Music-inspired variety isn’t really supposed to, is it?

After a 2015 spent keeping things fairly lo-fi, the band are stepping things up early next year, with a ten-date tour kicking off on February 17 in Aberdeen. Check the full dates – including a few to take place next month – below their recent single ‘Blush’:

Friday 11th Dec
London, The Lexington

Saturday 12th Dec
London, The Old Blue Last

Thursday 17th Dec
Edinburgh, Central Hall

Thursday 31st Dec
Edinburgh, Hogmanay

Wednesday 17th Feb
Aberdeen, Tunnels

Thursday 18th Feb
Inverness, Madhatters

Friday 19th Feb
Edinburgh, Electric Circus

Saturday 20th Feb
Glasgow, QMU

Friday 26th Feb
Manchester, Soup Kitchen

Saturday 27th Feb
Nottingham, Bodega

Sunday 28th Feb
Bristol, Louisiana

Tuesday 1st Mar
Brighton, Green Door Store

Wednesday 2nd Mar
London, The Brewhouse

Thursday 3rd Mar
Birmingham, Rainbow Cellar