New X-Men: Apocalypse footage unleashes the four horsemen

Take a look at the all-new footage from the film

A new X-Men: Apocalypse featurette was released today (April 4), focusing on the film's "four horsemen".

Set to be released in 6 weeks time, X-Men: Apocalypse focuses on the first mutant to ever exist, Oscar Isaac's Apocalypse.

The new featurette showcases exclusive footage, including Isaac before his Apocalypse transformation.


Commenting on the character, Michael Fassbender, who plays Magneto, said: "He is the original mutant, all powerful, and he magnifies all of their powers.

"He's decided to take judgement on the world so he's gathered a team of mutants to wipe out the human race." This team of mutants includes Storm, Angel Psylocke and of course, Magneto.

Newbie Olivia Nunn says during the footage, "the whole world is at stake," before we're treated to some big action shots.

X-Men: Apocalypse stars Fassbender, James McAvoy, Jennifer Lawrence, Nicholas Hault and Game of Thrones' Sophie Turner.

You can watch the featurette below.

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine