Film, TV And Movie Reviews

NME film reviews, bringing you the latest reviews from the world of film

Blind - Film Review

Blind - Film Review

A riveting portrayal of human nature from first-time director Eskil Vogt

  • Mar 27, 2015
Dior And I - Film Review

Dior And I - Film Review

Compelling documentary follows Raf Simons as he prepares his first collection for iconic French fashion house

  • Mar 27, 2015
While We're Young - Film Review

While We're Young - Film Review

Generation-gap comedy thriller meets hipster pastiche, with a score by LCD man James Murphy

  • Mar 27, 2015
Cinderella - Film Review

Cinderella - Film Review

Cate Blanchett and Helena Bonham Carter give scene-stealing performances in this old-fashioned fantasy film

  • Mar 25, 2015
Mommy - Film Review

Mommy - Film Review

Tense French-Canadian drama explores the fraught relationship between a mother and her violent son

  • Mar 19, 2015
The Second Chance - Film Review

The Second Chance - Film Review

Danish thriller starring 'Game Of Thrones' Nikolaj Coster-Waldau has too many overwrought moments

  • Mar 18, 2015
The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya - Film Review

The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya - Film Review

A warm and charming animated adventure from the legendary Studio Ghibli

  • Mar 18, 2015
The Voices - Film Review

The Voices - Film Review

Ryan Reynolds leads an ambitious black comedy that's too uneven to become a cult classic

  • Mar 18, 2015
I Need A Dodge! - Film Review

I Need A Dodge! - Film Review

Poignant doc sheds some much-needed light on Joe Strummer's 'wilderness years' in Spain in the 1980s

  • Mar 13, 2015
My Name Is Salt - Film Review

My Name Is Salt - Film Review

This award-winning documentary uncovers the devastating bleakness of Indian salt harvesting

  • Mar 13, 2015
X+Y - Film Review

X+Y - Film Review

An occasionally mawkish but moving film about a teenage maths prodigy

  • Mar 12, 2015
Drake's Homecoming: The Lost Footage - Film Review

Drake's Homecoming: The Lost Footage - Film Review

The badly shot, terribly edited film of a sloppy Drake concert from 2009

  • Mar 12, 2015
White Bird In A Blizzard - Film Review

White Bird In A Blizzard - Film Review

Shailene Woodley stars in this slow-building indie drama from director Greg Araki

  • Mar 12, 2015
Dreamcatcher - Film Review

Dreamcatcher - Film Review

A powerful documentary about a charity that helps the homeless women of Chicago

  • Mar 6, 2015
Kill The Messenger - Film Review

Kill The Messenger - Film Review

Powerful drama based on the true story of a journalist who uncovered CIA involvement in drug trafficking

  • Mar 5, 2015
Hyena - Film Review

Hyena - Film Review

This gritty British thriller sucks you into a grisly world of duplicitous cops and brutish criminals

  • Mar 5, 2015
Appropriate Behaviour - Film Review

Appropriate Behaviour - Film Review

Dark but hilarious Lena Dunham-endorsed comedy about a woman struggling with her sexuality

  • Mar 4, 2015
Still Alice - Film Review

Still Alice - Film Review

Julianne Moore gives a magnificent, Oscar-winning performance as a woman battling early-onset Alzheimer's disease

  • Mar 4, 2015
Catch Me Daddy - Film Review

Catch Me Daddy - Film Review

Gritty drama set in Yorkshire is built on tension and bleak, unremitting violence

  • Feb 24, 2015
Hinterland - Film Review

Hinterland - Film Review

This intimate British drama can't replicate the raw human emotion it seeks to

  • Feb 24, 2015
 
 
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
 
Know Your NME
 

 
NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM