7th October 2015

You’re No Good is the first single from About Group’s forthcoming second album, and will be released on Domino on March 14th 2011. You’re No Good is a re-versioning of Terry Riley’s landmark 1967 track, on which the minimalist composer took Harvey Averne’s latin-tinged soul track, You’re No Good, and turned it into a free flowing piece of tape loop improvisation. Running two copies of the track alongside one another, Riley weaved between the tapes, dropping out and slowing down the song to create what may well have been the world’s first ever remix. About Group are: Charles Hayward (This Heat, Camberwell Now, Monkey Puzzle Trio, Clear Frame) John Coxon (Spring Heel Jack, Spiritualized) Pat Thomas (has played with Derek Bailey, Tony Oxley, Jimmy Carl Black and Eugene Chadbourne amongst countless others) Alexis Taylor (Hot Chip)

Running Time: 309

Latest Videos

Music Videos

Live Sessions


Ten Best Songs

Ultimate Guide

Walk Onstage With