WhoMadeWho - Inside World video

WhoMadeWho, notoriously named after 1986's album by AC/DC, have always been hard to pin down, with their music sounding as effortless as it is stylistically and sonically adventurous. Fusing pop and disco memes with punk paraphernalia, the genre-bending trio made up of Jeppe Kjellberg, Tomas Høffding and Tomas Barfod honed their skills on stage and in the studio, releasing a series of bestselling records topped off by their 2011 mini album "Knee Deep" on Kompakt. Now they return with the sublime full length "Brighter", due in early 2012 and shaping up to be one of next year's highlights. Its first single "Inside World" is prime stuff as expected…Jeppe Kjellberg's characteristic vocal hit the pop-nerve in the verses while Tomas Høffding's soft falsetto holds the song together. Second to none is the exclusive flipside, which features a grandiose acoustic version of "Inside World" graced by the warm baritone from John Grant, former lead vocalist with indie outfit "The Czars" and critically acclaimed solo artist. Clearly sharing his pivotal vision of pure craftsmanship and musical ingenuity, WhoMadeWho never settled for streamlined mediocrity, thus churning out another instant classic that will rule our hearts and minds. Director: Lasse Martinussen Production Company: Spoiled Productions Producer: Thor Brammer Jacobsen Line Producer: Cathrine Maria Bjørn Ass. Director: Anders Bundgaard DoP: Nadim Carlsen Focus puller: Mads Hippe Clapper-Loader: Lars Wieters Gaffer: Noah Lynnerup Best boy: Kasper Mønster Best boy: Mette H. Kristensen Art dep.: Anne Gry Skovdal, Simon Iversen Ass. Art dep.: Anna Juul Styling: Stephanie Loa Flindt Ass. Stylist: Regitze Frank Make-up: Lone Bidstrup Ass. Make-up: Sivan Hededam Runners: Mikkel Hesse, Nicoline Gjøls, Sharif Ali Editing: Nicolaj Monberg Grading: Virgil Kastrup, Chimney Pot A special thanks to: Mirjam Egeris Karstoft Gosia Prezslica Edith Lauglo Endsjø Jan Sørensen Lars Henrik Larsen Ole Kese Steen Thomasen Ole Nielsen Jørgen Sandgaard Elek Zygman Palle Nielsen Ole Dupont Lise Nørskov Anna F Erling Agergaard Released // January 23, 2012 Format // 7" Catalog Nr // Kompakt 244 http://www.beatport.com/release/inside-world/848313 http://www.kompakt.fm/releases/inside_world

Running time: 04:57   Video Tags: whomadewho inside world
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM