November 17, 2006 12:11

Air and Jarvis team up

Collaboration set for the French duo's new album

Air and Jarvis team up
Jarvis Cocker is set to feature on Air’s new album.

Due for release on March 5, ‘Pocket Symphony’ is the follow-up to 2004’s ‘Talkie Walkie’.

The album was produced by Radiohead collaborator Nigel Godrich.

According to Billboard, ‘Pocket Symphony’, which also includes vocals from The Divine Comedy’s Neil Hannon, heavily features Asian classical instruments, such as the koto and the shamisen.

The tracklisting is as follows:

‘Space Maker’
‘Once Upon a Time’
‘Hell Of A Party’
‘Napalm Love’
‘Mayfair Song’
‘Left Bank’
‘Mer du Japon’
‘Lost Message’
‘Somewhere Between Walking and Sleeping’
‘Redhead Girl’
‘Night Sight’

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
New Issue Out Now
On NME.COM Today