Air announce new album tracklisting

'Love 2' comes out on October 6

Pic: PA Photos
Air have announced details of their new album, set to be released on October 6.

‘Love 2’ is the follow-up to to 2007’s ‘Pocket Symphony’ and was recorded at the band’s own Atlas Studio in Paris.

The record was entirely self-produced, with mixing duties assumed by Stéphane ‘Alf’ Briat.

It will be preceded by a single ‘Do The Joy’ which comes out digitially on July 7, with a formal single release of ‘Sing Sang Sung’ to follow on August 25

The band are set to return to the road in early 2010.

The tracklisting is:

‘Do The Joy’
‘So Light Is Her Footfall’
‘Be A Bee’
‘Missing The Light Of The Day’
‘Tropical Disease’
‘Heaven's Light’
‘Night Hunter’
‘Sing Sang Sung’
‘Eat My Beat’
‘You Can Tell It To Everybody’
‘African Velvet’

--By our New York staff.
[url="/about"]Find out more about NME.[/url]

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine