December 13, 2010 14:29

...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead's new album out February

'Tao Of The Dead' set for February 7 release

...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead's new album out February
...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead will release their seventh album 'Tao Of The Dead’ next year.

The album, out on February 7, has been produced by longtime friend of the band Chris 'Frenchie' Smith, with the exception of the record's final track, ‘Tao Of The Dead Part Two: Strange News From Another Planet’, for which the band recruited Best Coast producer Chris Coady.

The first single from the album, 'Summer of All Dead Souls', was released on November 29.

The album from the Texas art-rockers will be the follow-up to 2009's lauded 'Century Of The Self'.

The tracklisting of ‘Tao Of The Dead’ is:

'Introduction: "Let's Experiment"'
'Pure Radio Cosplay'
'Summer Of All Dead Souls'
'Cover The Days Like A Tidal Wave'
'Fall Of The Empire'
'The Wasteland'
'Spiral Jetty'
'Weight Of The Sun (Or The Post-Modern Prometheus)'
'Pure Radio Cosplay (Reprise)'
'Ebb Away'
'The Fairlight Pendant'
'Tao of the Dead Part Two: Strange News From Another Planet'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Rod Stewart and Susan Boyle perform at Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony
Hudson Mohawke to release 'Chimes' EP in September
Lily Allen: 'Nobody at Radio 1 knows what the fuck they're doing'
Duran Duran suing fan club for £23,500
Details announced for The Warehouse Project 2014 line-up
Courtney Love says production on Kurt Cobain biopic will begin in 'next 12 months'
Bloc Party's Kele Okereke to release new solo album, 'Trick'
Midweek chart update: La Roux narrowly behind Ed Sheeran in race for Number One
Lana Del Rey says 'Fucked My Way To The Top' song is commentary on public perception of...
Metallica's Lars Ulrich says Noel Gallagher inspired him to quit cocaine
Kasabian's Serge Pizzorno and comedian Noel Fielding tease 'Wu-Tang Clan' live shows
Ian Watkins loses appeal for reduced jail term; judges cite 'shocking depravity' of crimes
The Gaslight Anthem warn fans that new album 'Get Hurt' is 'completely...
Manic Street Preachers' Nicky Wire on Russell Brand's politics: 'Voting should be...
Former Lostprophets members thank fans for 'sticking with us' at first gig as No Devotion
Peaches Geldof died of heroin overdose, inquest hears
Slowdive announce two further reunion dates
James Murphy to score new Noah Baumbach film 'While We're Young'
Lostprophets' Ian Watkins to have jail term appeal considered
SBTRKT announces new album 'Wonder Where We Land' – hear first track now
Post-punkers The Pop Group announce first ever UK tour
The Raveonettes release surprise new album 'Pe'Ahi'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today