Annuals to release unusual new EP

'Wet Zoo' is a split EP with side-project Sunfold

Annuals are gearing up for the release of an unusual EP, to be released on April 1.

‘Wet Zoo’ is a split EP with Annuals side-project
Sunfold, and features five tracks, three of which are from Annuals.

The EP is the follow-up to their debit album ‘Be He Me’, released in 2006.

Annuals and Sunfold are both comprised of the same six members and each one has a different frontman/songwriter.

The EP was recorded in the band’s home studio in Raleigh, NC and was mixed by Adam Baker and Jacquire King (Modest Mouse, Tom Waits).

The track list is:

‘Sore’ (Annuals)
‘Around Your Neck’ (Annuals)
‘Just Stay In’ (Annuals)
‘Between the Worlds’ (Sunfold)
‘Watering Pail’ (Sunfold)

--By our New York staff.
[url="/about"]Find out more about NME.[/url]

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.

Share This

Don't Miss
Latest Tickets
NME On Social
NME Store