July 20, 2011 10:22

Anthrax unveil tracklisting for new album 'Worship Music'

Thrash survivors set to release their 10th studio LP in September

Anthrax unveil tracklisting for new album 'Worship Music'
Anthrax have revealed the tracklisting for their long awaited 10th studio album 'Worship Music'.

The album, which is the thrash survivors' first since 2003's 'We Have Come For You All', will be released on September 12 and features 13 tracks, including the previously available 'Fight 'Em Til You Can't'.

The band, who are currently touring as part of the Big 4 with Metallica, Slayer and Megadeth, were forced to re-record the album after singer Dan Nelson left the band and former frontman Joey Belladonna rejoined.

Guitarist Rob Caggiano had previously told NME that the band were relieved to have finally finished 'Worship Music', saying: "It's a relief now that it's done. We've been working on the record for a really long time and we worked out we've been in 15 different studios. It's been an emotional rollercoaster."

The band have not said whether they have their own touring plans after the album is released and their commitments as part of the 'Big 4' are over.

The tracklisting for 'Worship Music' is as follows:

'Earth On Hell'
'The Devil You Know'
'Fight 'Em Til You Can’t'
'I’m Alive'
'Hymn 1'
'In The End'
'The Giant'
'Hymn 2'
'Judas Priest'
'The Constant'
'Revolution Screams'

Read More On This Artist

Video: Anthrax - Our New Album Is An Emotional Rollercoaster

More News
The Co-op to return to playing chart music following staff complaints
Jack White throws first pitch at Detroit Tigers game – watch
Damon Albarn's contribution to 'Lucy' soundtrack revealed – hear 'Sister...
Primus preparing to release 'Willy Wonka' tribute album
BBC Introducing Stage line-up announced for upcoming Reading and Leeds festivals
TV On The Radio announce new album 'Seeds'
Two more Led Zeppelin albums to be remastered and reissued
Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett release duet ahead of new collaboration album
Timbaland confirms work on new 'game changer' single with Missy Elliott
Beck walks with his past self and the Grim Reaper in video for 'Heart Is A Drum'
Mitch Winehouse to release new Amy Winehouse charity album
Metallica's Lars Ulrich tips AC/DC for next year's Glastonbury
Blink-182's Tom Delonge selling setlist from band's first ever gig
Damon Albarn: 'New Blur album may just be one of those records that never comes out'
BBC Radio 1 deny claims that La Roux was excluded from playlist for being 'too old'
Confusion surrounds Lil Wayne's involvement with Real Madrid footballer Cristiano Ronaldo
One Direction's Zayn Malik gets death threats after #FreePalestine tweet
Michelle Shocked releases silent album with tracks named after digital music executives
Further Ted Nugent casino performances cancelled over 'racist' comments
The Co-op staff complain as supermarket switches to only playing music by unsigned artists
Muse say 'heavy' new album will be released next summer
Lady Gaga appears as waitress in new 'Sin City' trailer – watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today