April 19, 2011 7:00

Arcade Fire to release two new songs in June - video

Tracks will be included on new deluxe version of 'The Suburbs'

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Arcade Fire

Arcade Fire are to re-release 'The Suburbs' in June, with the addition of two brand new songs.

The tracks, which are titled 'Speaking In Tongues' and 'Culture War', will be released on June 27 in a new, deluxe edition of the band’s third album.

The new edition will also include the band’s short film, 'Scenes From The Suburbs', which you can see the trailer for at the bottom of the page. A 'Making Of' documentary will also be part of the package.

The re-release was announced last night (April 18) on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 Show, which will also be the first radio show to air the tracks, on May 23.

Arcade Fire return to the UK in June to headline Hyde Park.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Hudson Mohawke to release 'Chimes' EP in September
Lily Allen: 'Nobody at Radio 1 knows what the fuck they're doing'
Duran Duran suing fan club for £23,500
Details announced for The Warehouse Project 2014 line-up
Courtney Love says production on Kurt Cobain biopic will begin in 'next 12 months'
Bloc Party's Kele Okereke to release new solo album, 'Trick'
Midweek chart update: La Roux narrowly behind Ed Sheeran in race for Number One
Lana Del Rey says 'Fucked My Way To The Top' song is commentary on public perception of...
Metallica's Lars Ulrich says Noel Gallagher inspired him to quit cocaine
Kasabian's Serge Pizzorno and comedian Noel Fielding tease 'Wu-Tang Clan' live shows
Ian Watkins loses appeal for reduced jail term; judges cite 'shocking depravity' of crimes
The Gaslight Anthem warn fans that new album 'Get Hurt' is 'completely...
Manic Street Preachers' Nicky Wire on Russell Brand's politics: 'Voting should be...
Former Lostprophets members thank fans for 'sticking with us' at first gig as No Devotion
Peaches Geldof died of heroin overdose, inquest hears
Slowdive announce two further reunion dates
James Murphy to score new Noah Baumbach film 'While We're Young'
Lostprophets' Ian Watkins to have jail term appeal considered
SBTRKT announces new album 'Wonder Where We Land' – hear first track now
Post-punkers The Pop Group announce first ever UK tour
The Raveonettes release surprise new album 'Pe'Ahi'
Alt-J score short film 'Wander With Me' - watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today