Bloc Party's Russell Lissack to join Ash for UK tour Ash Tickets

Guitarist to hook up with trio for April gig run

Bloc Party's Russell Lissack to join Ash for UK tour
Bloc Party guitarist Russell Lissack is set to join Ash for their forthcoming April UK tour, NME.COM can exclusively reveal.

Lissack will join up with the Irish trio to make them a four-piece for the gig run, set to kick off in Southampton on April 19.

The guitarist told NME.COM that Ash frontman Tim Wheeler approached him about the possibility of joining the band for the tour after hearing that Bloc Party were on hiatus.

Lissack has been involved in side-project Pin Me Down while Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke has been working on solo material since the band wound down last year.

"As soon as they called me I was really excited," Lissack said. "I guess the only weird part would be spending so much time with people I don't really know. I'm not sure how that will work out, but we seem to have got on well so far."

See the new issue of NME, out tomorrow (March 17), for a full interview with Lissack in which he discusses how he was once in an Ash covers band and his thoughts on when Bloc Party will return from their break.

Ash will play:

Southampton University (April 19)
Cambridge Junction (20)
Norwich Waterfront (21)
Birmingham Irish Centre (23)
Leeds Metropolitan University (24)
O2 Academy Newcastle (25)
O2 ABC Glasgow (27)
Manchester Academy 2 (28)
O2 Academy Bristol (30)
Brighton Concorde (May 1)
O2 Academy Oxford (2)
London Electric Ballroom (4)

To check the availability of Ash tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

Ash - War With Me on MUZU

Read More On This Artist

Ash Tickets
Date/Time Venue Seetickets Viagogo


Buy Ash Tickets

Buy Ash Tickets

from £18

Buy Ash Tickets

Buy Ash Tickets

from £17

Buy Ash Tickets

back to top


Please login to add your comment.

Date/Time Venue Town/City Seetickets Viagogo
08 Jun 2015 Limelight 2 Belfast

Tickets not currently available.

Buy Ash Tickets

11 Jun 2015 Scala London

Buy Ash Tickets
from £18

Buy Ash Tickets

12 Jun 2015 Sound Control Manchester

Buy Ash Tickets
from £17

Buy Ash Tickets

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM