Avril Lavigne to release Marilyn Manson and Chad Kroeger featuring album in November

'Avril Lavigne' is her fifth LP and will come out on November 5

Avril Lavigne to release Marilyn Manson and Chad Kroeger featuring album in November

Photo: PA

Avril Lavigne is set to release her forthcoming self-titled album on November 5.

'Avril Lavigne' - her fifth studio album and the follow-up to 2011's 'Goodbye Lullaby' - features guest appearances from Marilyn Manson and her husband, Nickelback's Chad Kroeger. Scroll down to see the full tracklisting.

The singer teams up with Manson on a song called 'Bad Girl', which Lavigne has previously described as one of the album's "heavier" songs. 'Let Me Go' sees her dueting with Kroeger. "The record's really diverse," Lavigne told Billboard. "We've got these pop-rock tunes, and then these piano ballads with orchestras."

She continued: "I have a heavier song that Marilyn Manson's on called 'Bad Girl,' and then I've got a song called 'Hello Kitty' that sounds like nothing I've done before." The singer's recent track 'Here's To Never Growing Up', which you can listen to here, features the line: "Singing Radiohead at the top of our lungs, with the boombox blaring as we're falling in love". Lavigne describes the track, co-written with Kroeger, as "one of the rock tunes on [the album], but it's all over the place."

The 'Avril Lavigne' tracklisting is:

'Rock N Roll'
'Here's To Never Growing Up'
'Bitchin' Summer'
'Let Me Go' featuring Chad Kroeger
'Give You What You Like'
'Bad Girl' featuring Marilyn Manson
'Hello Kitty'
'You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet'
'Sippin' On Sunshine'
'Hello Heartache'
'Falling Fast'
'Hush Hush'

Read More On This Artist

More News
St Vincent hosts radio show for BBC 6 Music's 'Three Wise Women' Christmas...
The War on Drugs' Adam Granduciel: 'I didn't like the way Mark Kozelek criticised...
Avril Lavigne denies rumours that she's in rehab
Prince shares lyric video for 'ANOTHERLOVE' - watch
Arctic Monkeys share short documentary film to mark end of 'AM' world tour
Wale and A-Trak release new Seinfeld-themed 'Festivus' mixtape
Madonna asks fans not to listen to her leaked album tracks
Bryan Ferry's son Merlin injured in car crash
One Direction sing 'Santa Claus Is Coming To Town' with Jimmy Fallon and The Roots - watch
Footage emerges of a young Björk telling the nativity story - watch
Kanye West impersonator turns 'Yeezus' into a Christmas album - listen
$39 million settlement reached for 2011 Sugarland stage collapse which killed seven
Darkside's Dave Harrington joined by Antlers' frontman for Joni Mitchell cover - listen
Justin Timberlake joined onstage by country singer Garth Brooks - watch
The National make Christmas cameo in 'Bob's Burgers' - watch
Slipknot share video for 'The Devil In I', filmed live at Knotfest
Joey Bada$$ shares new song 'Curry Chicken' – listen
Pusha T says his new album will be 'smacking people left and right' when it is released...
Future Islands' Samuel T Herring reveals he was hurt by reaction to his Letterman performance
Mark Ronson reveals 'Daffodils' collaboration with Tame Impala's Kevin Parker –...
Pink Floyd co-founder Roger Waters attacks 'institutionalised brutality' of Guantanamo Bay
Tom DeLonge: 'Blink-182 don't have anything to prove'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM