Azealia Banks gives away free 19-track mixtape 'Fantasea'

The compilation includes the '212' rapper covering The Prodigy's 'Out Of Space'

Azealia Banks gives away free 19-track mixtape 'Fantasea'

Photo: Takeshi Suga/NME

Azealia Banks has unveiled her new mixtape 'Fantasea' and is giving it away for free.

The mixtape contains a total of 19 tracks, including three brand new tracks by Banks herself. You can download the compilation via WeTransfer now.

The compilation includes Banks' recent releases 'Aquababe', 'Nathan', 'Salute', her collaboration with Diplo 'Fuck Up The Fun' and a cover of The Prodigy's 'Out Of Space'.

Speaking to NME previously, Bansk revealed that 'Fantasea' would have "a sea theme, but it's less obviously mermaid stuff and more like witchy hip-hop and some real rave shit". You can see the video interview by clicking at the bottom of the page.

Earlier this month, meanwhile, Banks spoke out about wanting to disassociate herself from the rap scene, stating that "from now I'm a vocalist, and will not be associating myself with the "rap game"… or whatever the fuck that means". She also announced that she would be deleting her Twitter account @AZEALIABANKS, although swiftly returned to the social network four days later.

Azealia Banks will play Reading and Leeds festival this August, before returning to the UK for a headline tour this October.

The tracklisting for 'Fantasea' is as follows:

'Out Of Space'
'Neptune' (Featuring Shystie)
'Fuck Up The Fun'
'Ima Red'
'Nathan' (Featuring Styles P)
'Azealia Skit'
'Esta Noche'

Read More On This Artist

Video: Azealia Banks - 'I'm Releasing A Prodigy Cover'

More News
Band Aid single 'Do They Know It's Christmas?' goes straight to Number One with...
Lily Allen reveals she turned down invitation to record 'smug' Band Aid 30 single
James Blake hints that Kanye West will appear on his next album
Bruno Mars and Mark Ronson perform 'Uptown Funk' on 'Saturday Night Live' -...
'Monty Python' song tops poll to discover Britain's most popular funeral songs
Emeli Sande criticises Band Aid 30 single lyrics: 'A whole new song is required'
Noel Gallagher: 'When I close my eyes I don't see Oasis reforming' - watch
New Libertines film documenting recent comeback to be released
Eminem releases free 66-track 'Shady Classics' mixtape - listen
Biffy Clyro tear through first London show in 18 months at Relentless Live
TV On The Radio perform 'Happy Idiot' on 'Letterman' – watch
US pear farmers pleased with Rick Ross endorsement
Jack White pays tribute to keyboardist Isaiah 'Ikey' Owens at London gig
Ghostface Killah releases new track 'Double Cross' – listen
Early version of The Velvet Underground's 'Sweet Jane' is released – listen
Angel Olsen unveils 'Windows' video – watch
Pete Doherty: 'For more than ten years I've been powerless, but there's a way...
Beyoncé dances around hotel room in new '7/11' video – watch
Sun Kil Moon unveils new nine-minute track 'The Possum' – listen
Action Bronson and Killer Mike rap battle on treadmills – watch
Skrillex unveils video for 'Fuck That' - watch
Blink-182's Tom DeLonge: 'Condoning streaming is like condoning killing elephants'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM