Band Of Horses announce new album 'Mirage Rock'

Seattle rockers' fourth album will come out on September 17

Band Of Horses announce new album 'Mirage Rock'

Photo: Guy Eppel/NME

Band Of Horses have revealed full details of their new studio album 'Mirage Rock'.

The album is the Seattle band's fourth effort to date and contains a total of 11 tracks. You can hear the record's opening song 'Knock Knock' below.

'Mirage Rock' is the follow-up to 2010's 'Infinite Arms' and has been produced by Glyn Johns, who has previously worked with The Who, Bob Dylan and The Clash. It will be released on September 17.

Band Of Horses have also announced a four-date UK tour for later this year. The band will play four shows on the tour in November, beginning at Birmingham's HMV Institute on November 15, before moving on to Glasgow's O2 Academy on November 16, Manchester Academy on November 19 and finally London's HMV Hammersmith Apollo on November 20.

The tracklisting for 'Mirage Rock' is as follows:

'Knock Knock'
'How To Live'
'Slow Cruel Hands Of Time'
'A Little Biblical'
'Shut-In Tourist'
'Dumpster World'
'Electric Music'
'Everything's Gonna Be Undone'
'Long Vows'
'Heartbreak On The 101'

Read More On This Artist

Video: Band Of Horses Perform 'Older' Acoustic Reading 2010


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM