October 30, 2008 15:37

Beirut plan series of EPs for 2009

Zach Condon reveals details of EPs under Beirut and Realpeople monikers

Beirut plan series of EPs for 2009
Zach Condon - aka Beirut - will release a pair of EPs in February next year.

According to Stereogum.com the six-song 'March Of The Zapotec' EP, recorded in Mexico and Holland, will be released by Condon as Beirut.

It will be packaged together with a five-track solo offering 'Holland' under the name of 'Realpeople'.

The full EP details are:

Beirut - March of the Zapotec
'El Zocalo'
'La Llorna'
'My Wife'
'The Akara'
'On a Bayonet'
'The Shrew'

Realpeople - Holland
'My Night With a Prostitute From Marseille'
'My Wife, Lost in the Wild'
'The Concubine'
'No Dice'

Beirut's second album 'The Flying Club Cup' was released in 2007.

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today