Beth Orton announces details of new album 'Sugaring Season'

The album is the Brit folk singer's first since 2006's 'Comfort Of Strangers'

Beth Orton announces details of new album 'Sugaring Season'

Photo: Press

Beth Orton will release her brand new album, 'Sugaring Season', on October 1.

The album is her first since 2006's 'Comfort Of Strangers' and will be released on her new label Anti-Records. Scroll down to listen to the new album track 'Something More Beautiful'.

Recorded in Portland, Oregon, the 10-track album was produced by Tucker Martine and features a band made up of keyboardist Rob Burger, bassist Sebastian Steinberg and drummer Brian Blade. There are also appearances from Marc Ribot and Ted Barnes on guitar as well as singer Sam Amidon.

Beth Orton recently announced details of a UK tour at the end of the year. The singer will play seven shows on the trek, starting at Sheffield City Hall on November 27, running until December 13, when she headlines Glasgow's Oran Mor.

The 'Sugaring Season' tracklisting is:

'Dawn Chorus'
'Something More Beautiful'
'Call Me The Breeze'
'Poison Tree'
'See Through Blue'
'Last Leaves of Autumn'
'State of Grace'

To check the availability of Beth Orton tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

Read More On This Artist

More News
St Vincent hosts radio show for BBC 6 Music's 'Three Wise Women' Christmas...
The War on Drugs' Adam Granduciel: 'I didn't like the way Mark Kozelek criticised...
Avril Lavigne denies rumours that she's in rehab
Prince shares lyric video for 'ANOTHERLOVE' - watch
Arctic Monkeys share short documentary film to mark end of 'AM' world tour
Wale and A-Trak release new Seinfeld-themed 'Festivus' mixtape
Madonna asks fans not to listen to her leaked album tracks
Bryan Ferry's son Merlin injured in car crash
One Direction sing 'Santa Claus Is Coming To Town' with Jimmy Fallon and The Roots - watch
Footage emerges of a young Björk telling the nativity story - watch
Kanye West impersonator turns 'Yeezus' into a Christmas album - listen
$39 million settlement reached for 2011 Sugarland stage collapse which killed seven
Darkside's Dave Harrington joined by Antlers' frontman for Joni Mitchell cover - listen
Justin Timberlake joined onstage by country singer Garth Brooks - watch
The National make Christmas cameo in 'Bob's Burgers' - watch
Slipknot share video for 'The Devil In I', filmed live at Knotfest
Joey Bada$$ shares new song 'Curry Chicken' – listen
Pusha T says his new album will be 'smacking people left and right' when it is released...
Future Islands' Samuel T Herring reveals he was hurt by reaction to his Letterman performance
Mark Ronson reveals 'Daffodils' collaboration with Tame Impala's Kevin Parker –...
Pink Floyd co-founder Roger Waters attacks 'institutionalised brutality' of Guantanamo Bay
Tom DeLonge: 'Blink-182 don't have anything to prove'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM