Björk and Dirty Projectors announce collaboration EP tracklisting and release details

'Mount Wittenberg Orca' is due out on June 30

Björk and Dirty Projectors announce collaboration EP tracklisting and release details
Bjork and Dirty Projectors have announced details of their forthcoming EP.

Entitled 'Mount Wittenberg Orca', the joint studio effort features tracks originally written for a New York benefit concert they did together in 2009.

Recorded at the Rare Book Room in Brooklyn with Nicolas Vernhes, all proceeds from the release will go to help marine conservation.

"We've decided to give away all the money that 'Mount Wittenberg Orca' generates to the project of creating international marine protected areas," Dirty Projectors' David Longstreth said in statement to "Only one per cent of the oceans are protected in any way and this is a huge problem."

He added: "We're working with the National Geographic Society to create areas of sustainability, so the oceans don't end up like a giant poisonous corpse hugging the continents."

Available exclusively via, pre-orders for 'Mount Wittenberg Orca' are being taken with donations starting at $7.

The tracklisting for 'Mount Wittenberg Orca' is as follows:

'On And Ever Onward'
'When The World Comes To An End'
'Beautiful Mother'
'Sharing Orb'
'No Embrace'
'All We Are'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Tyler, The Creator on Beyonce's surprise album: 'That was my idea years ago!'
Ozzy Osbourne vows to continue releasing solo material after Black Sabbath split
Ben Howard adds second London date to 2015 UK arena tour
The Decemberists tease new single 'Make Me Better' - listen
Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder covers John Lennon, Tom Waits, Bob Dylan at tiny gig
Dizzee Rascal shares gory Halloween video for 'Couple Of Stacks'
U2's Bono calls 'Seasons (Waiting On You)' by Future Islands "a miracle"
Arcade Fire release short horror film with James Murphy, Fleet Foxes and the National - watch
Damon Albarn swims with sharks in radio documentary
Bob Dylan's new album 'Shadows In The Night' to be released in 2015
Happy Mondays' Shaun Ryder: 'Liam Gallagher should get himself a TV chat show'
John Lydon: 'Never Mind The Bollocks' is an underrated record
Honeyblood open up about drummer's recent departure
Kate Tempest: In the UK 'voting does nothing to change the system'
Billy Corgan rules out playing 20th anniversary gigs for 'Mellon Collie And The Infinite...
The Libertines' Gary Powell to perform with pop newcomer Iris Gold at Jack Rocks The Macbeth
Gengahr announce last-minute London gig
Peta criticises One Direction for featuring chimp in new 'Steal My Girl' video
Kasabian cover the 'Ghostbusters' theme – listen
Jamie T kicks off first tour in four years with rowdy Bristol gig
Girls star Lena Dunham says Taylor Swift 'sings my story'
Flying Lotus releases twisted 'Ready Err Not' video – watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM