March 16, 2009 12:24

Bloc Party to release 'Intimacy' remix album - exclusive

The album will be released in May

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Bloc Party

Bloc Party are set to release an remix album on May 11 based around songs from their third album, 'Intimacy'.

The album, 'Intimacy Remixed', will be preceded by a single release - a version of 'Signs', remixed by Armand Van Helden, on April 27.

As well as the Armand Van Helden cut the album will feature remixes by acts including Mogwai, No Age and Filthy Dukes.

The tracklisting of 'Intimacy Remixed', with the remixers in brackets, will be:

'Ares' (Villains)
'Mercury' (Hervé Is In Disarray)
'Halo' (We Have Band Dub)
'Biko' (Mogwai)
'Trojan Horse' (John B)
'Signs' (Armand Van Helden)
'One Month Off' (Filthy Dukes)
'Zephyrus' (Phase One)
'Talons' (Phones RIP)
'Better Than Heaven' (No Age)
'Ion Square' (Banjo or Freakout)
'Letter To My Son' (Gold Panda)
'Your Visits Are Getting Shorter' (Double D)

Read More On This Artist

Bloc Party Merchandise
More News
Flashback Festival among three Essex events cancelled due to 'unforeseen circumstances'
Kasabian cover Iggy Azalea's 'Fancy' and announce plans to perform debut album in...
Prince reveals two new songs ahead of dual album release – listen
Neil Young rumoured to be releasing orchestral album 'Storytone'
Radiohead update official app with new music
Superfood announce details of debut album 'Don't Say That' – hear new song
Disclosure working with Mary J Blige on her new album 'The London Sessions'
Marina and the Diamonds preview snippet of new track 'Froot' – listen
Ryan Adams streams new album online
Rapper Riff Raff attacks 'chubby' Sam Smith after being cut from VMAs Instagram photo
Ash's Tim Wheeler announces debut solo album 'Lost Domain' – hear first song now
Yoko Ono announces this year's recipients of the Lennon Ono Grant For Peace
Royal Blood say debut album success shows there is 'hope for guitars and riffs' – watch
Bloc Party's Kele Okereke dismisses idea of 'Silent Alarm' anniversary tour
Mercury Music Prize 2014 nominees to be revealed next week
Today's new album releases: The Kooks, Pulled Apart By Horses and more
Arcade Fire cover Wolf Parade during final, homecoming Reflektor tour show – watch
Superfood and Honeyblood to play NME New Breed Tour
Foals and The Antlers to feature in Transgressive Records' free September downloads
Representative for Ariana Grande denies leaked nude photos are real
Franz Ferdinand, Mogwai and Frightened Rabbit to headline pro-Scottish independence gig
Royal Blood announce UK tour dates – O2 Priority Ticket details

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today