Blur to include 65 previously unreleased tracks in new '21' boxset

Band will re-release all seven of their studio albums in July

Blur to include 65 previously unreleased tracks in new '21' boxset
Blur have announced that they will be releasing 65 previously unreleased tracks as part of a huge reissue later this year.

The Britpop icons will re-release each of their seven studio albums on July 30 as a boxset. The collection will come with 65 previously unreleased tracks, over 130 rarities, three DVDs, a collectors' edition book featuring rare and unseen photos and a new interview with the band and a special limited edition seven-inch vinyl.

Each of the band's first five studio albums, 1991's 'Leisure', 1993's 'Modern Life Is Rubbish', 1994's 'Parklife', 1995's 'The Great Escape' and their 1997 self-titled effort, have all been digitally remastered by Frank Arkwright, with producer Stephen Street and guitarist Graham Coxon overseeing the whole process.

The collection will be titled '21' as there are 21 discs in total in the boxset. In addition to '21', each of the band's studio albums will be re-released individually. Each one will come with a second disc of B-sides, previously hard-to-find tracks and exclusive bonus material. '21' will also be released on vinyl. You can see the full boxset in the picture at the top of your screen.

Blur will play a huge outdoor show in London's Hyde Park on August 12 this summer and are also scheduled to headline Sweden's Way Out West festival in August.

You can watch a video interview with Blur's Graham Coxon discussing their summer shows by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

To read the full tracklisting for '21' and each of the re-released studio albums, visit

Read More On This Artist

Video: Graham Coxon - 'Blur's Shows Will Be Big'

Blur Merchandise
More News
St Vincent hosts radio show for BBC 6 Music's 'Three Wise Women' Christmas...
The War on Drugs' Adam Granduciel: 'I didn't like the way Mark Kozelek criticised...
Avril Lavigne denies rumours that she's in rehab
Prince shares lyric video for 'ANOTHERLOVE' - watch
Arctic Monkeys share short documentary film to mark end of 'AM' world tour
Wale and A-Trak release new Seinfeld-themed 'Festivus' mixtape
Madonna asks fans not to listen to her leaked album tracks
Bryan Ferry's son Merlin injured in car crash
One Direction sing 'Santa Claus Is Coming To Town' with Jimmy Fallon and The Roots - watch
Footage emerges of a young Björk telling the nativity story - watch
Kanye West impersonator turns 'Yeezus' into a Christmas album - listen
$39 million settlement reached for 2011 Sugarland stage collapse which killed seven
Darkside's Dave Harrington joined by Antlers' frontman for Joni Mitchell cover - listen
Justin Timberlake joined onstage by country singer Garth Brooks - watch
The National make Christmas cameo in 'Bob's Burgers' - watch
Slipknot share video for 'The Devil In I', filmed live at Knotfest
Joey Bada$$ shares new song 'Curry Chicken' – listen
Pusha T says his new album will be 'smacking people left and right' when it is released...
Future Islands' Samuel T Herring reveals he was hurt by reaction to his Letterman performance
Mark Ronson reveals 'Daffodils' collaboration with Tame Impala's Kevin Parker –...
Pink Floyd co-founder Roger Waters attacks 'institutionalised brutality' of Guantanamo Bay
Tom DeLonge: 'Blink-182 don't have anything to prove'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM