Bombay Bicycle Club, Battles for 'Twilight Eclipse' soundtrack

Acts to join Muse and Vampire Weekend on deluxe edition of the album

Photo: Tom Martin Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Bombay Bicycle Club
Photo: Tom Martin

Bombay Bicycle Club and Battles are set to feature on the deluxe edition of the soundtrack album for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse.

Both contributing new songs to the film's soundtrack, Bombay Bicycle Club have provided a track called 'How Can You Swallow So Much Sleep', while Battles song is called 'The Line'.

Muse, Vampire Weekend, The Dead Weather and Florence And The Machine are already set to appear on the standard edition of the soundtrack, which is released on June 8.

The lead single from the compilation will be Muse's 'Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)', which was released digitally earlier tonight (May 17).

The tracklisting for the deluxe edition of 'The Twilight Saga: Eclipse' soundtrack is:

Metric – 'Eclipse (All Yours)'
Muse – 'Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)'
The Bravery – 'Ours'
Florence And The Machine – 'Heavy In Your Arms'
Sia – 'My Love'
Fanfarlo – 'Atlas'
The Black Keys – 'Chop And Change'
The Dead Weather – 'Rolling In On A Burning Tire'
Beck And Bat For Lashes – 'Let’s Get Lost'
Vampire Weekend – 'Jonathan Low'
UNKLE (Featuring The Black Angels) – 'With You In My Head'
Eastern Conference Champions – 'A Million Miles An Hour'
Band Of Horses – 'Life On Earth'
Cee-Lo Green – 'What Part Of Forever'
Howard Shore – 'Jacob's Theme'
Battles – 'The Line'
Bombay Bicycle Club – 'How Can You Swallow So Much Sleep'

Meanwhile, to mark the release of Muse's 'Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)', NME has created a special Muse section of our website.

Head to NME.COM/Muse for the latest Muse news, a selection of exclusive video interviews, picture galleries, blogs and more.

Plus we want your thoughts, reviews and opinions on 'Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)' as soon as you've heard it. Head to NME.COM/Muse and have your say.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Sly Stone awarded £3.3 million in unpaid royalties
Rage Against The Machine's Tim Commerford teams up with Lance Armstrong
Skrillex, Flying Lotus, FKA Twigs, Duran Duran added to Sónar festival bill
Former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante to release acid house LP
Run The Jewels share 'Lie, Cheat, Steal' video - watch
Everything Everything: 'If you put out a record this year and it's all smiles, then...
Students launch petition to name east London University building after Wiley
Sinead O'Connor withdraws application to join Sinn Fein
Sleaford Mods back crowdfunded documentary 'about the band and state of modern Britain'
Björk on 'Vulnicura' album leak: 'There's no way to say how you'd...
Drenge on new album 'Undertow': 'One song just screams 'Fleetwood Mac'
Liam Howlett confident ahead of new Prodigy album: 'I've been feeling these new...
Taylor Swift tells hackers who claim to have nude pictures of her: 'you got nothing'
Noel Gallagher: 'new album is is full of songs that make you punch the air while crying'
Carl Barât says he 'needs therapy' now that his Libertines bandmate Pete Doherty is clean
The Cribs say new album is 'their poppiest record since 'Men's Needs, Women's...
Sam Smith responds after US DJ Howard Stern calls him a 'fat ugly motherfucker'
Tom DeLonge says Blink-182 'haven't talked in months'
Carl Barât & The Jackals announce one-off UK show
Blink-182's Mark Hoppus confirms conversations about replacing drummer Travis Barker did...
Faith No More announce release of new single 'Superhero'
L7 announce reunion and European gigs

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM