Jamie Lidell guests on new Brandt Brauer Frick album

Frank Ocean/Kanye West producer Om'mas Keith also appears on 'Miami'

Jamie Lidell guests on new Brandt Brauer Frick album
Brandt Brauer Frick have announced details of their new album 'Miami', which is due for a March 11, 2013 release.

Brandt Brauer Frick produce self-described "techno without the technology", using classical instruments in preference to synthesizers and computers. The Berlin trio's third LP features guest spots from Jamie Lidell, Om'mas Keith, Einsturzende Neubaten's Gudrun Gut and more. You can see a trailer for the album by scrolling down.

The tracklist for 'Miami' is as follows:

'Miami Theme' feat. Erika Janunger
'Ocean Drive (Schamane)'
'Plastic Like Your Mother' feat. Om'Mas Keith
'Skiffile It Up'
'Broken Pieces' feat. Jamie Lidell
'Miami Drift'
'Verwahrlosung' feat. Nina Kraviz
'Empty Words' feat. Jamie Lidell
'Fantasie Mädchen' feat. Gudrun Gut
'Miami Titles'

The band will be playing live dates in the UK in March. Brandt Brauer Frick will play:

Glasgow, Cottiers (March 19)
Manchester, Islington Mill (20)
London, XOYO (21)

To check the availability of Brandt Brauer Frick tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

More News
Drenge on new album 'Undertow': 'One song just screams 'Fleetwood Mac'
Liam Howlett confident ahead of new Prodigy album: 'I've been feeling these new...
Taylor Swift tells hackers who claim to have nude pictures of her: 'you got nothing'
Noel Gallagher: 'new album is is full of songs that make you punch the air while crying'
Carl Barât says he 'needs therapy' now that his Libertines bandmate Pete Doherty is clean
The Cribs say new album is 'their poppiest record since 'Men's Needs, Women's...
Sam Smith responds after US DJ Howard Stern calls him a 'fat ugly motherfucker'
Tom DeLonge says Blink-182 'haven't talked in months'
Carl Barât & The Jackals announce one-off UK show
Blink-182's Mark Hoppus confirms conversations about replacing drummer Travis Barker did...
Faith No More announce release of new single 'Superhero'
L7 announce reunion and European gigs
Drenge announce new album 'Undertow'
The Charlatans to play Brits Week gig at London's Brooklyn Bowl
East India Youth announces new album 'Culture of Volume'
BBC dismisses Brian Harvey 'paedo protecting' comments as 'absurd and offensive'
Disclosure and Rudimental to stage their own festival in Brighton
'Avi Buffalo is over', frontman confirms
Taylor Swift disqualified from Triple J's Hottest 100 list after online campaign
David Bowie to release French-language version of 'Heroes' on red and blue vinyl
Alan McGee lends support to 12 Bar Club occupation
Bill Clinton turns down offer to play saxophone on US band Firework's album

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM