The Brighton-based foliage-loving indie rockers are back soon...

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: British Sea Power

British Sea Power have confirmed full details of their forthcoming new single and album.

As previously revealed on NME.COM, 'Open Season', the follow up to the 2003 debut 'The Decline Of British Sea Power', is released on 21 March. It will be preceded by a single, 'It Ended On An Oily Stage', on March 7.

The album's full tracklisting is:

'It Ended On An Oily Stage'
'Be Gone'
'Leaving Here'
'Like A Honeycomb'
'Please Stand Up'
'North Hanging Rock'
'To Get To Sleep'
'Victorian Ice'
'Oh Larsen B'
'The Land Beyond'
'True Adventures'

British Sea Power guitarist Noble said of the new record: "It is different to the first album. We reckon you could play this album all the way through without falling off your bike."

The band will be hitting the road in April to promote the album, calling at:

Bristol Anson Rooms (April 6)
Birmingham Academy (7)
Leeds Blank Canvas (8)
Edinburgh Liquid Rooms (9)
Manchester Academy 2 (10)
Norwich Waterfront (11)
London Forum (13)

To check ticket availability, click here or call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663.

The band are also currently working on ambitious plans for "major museum retrospectives" in conjunction with two renowned museums - the National Maritime Museum in Greenwich, south London and the Booth Natural History Museum in Brighton.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Band Aid single 'Do They Know It's Christmas?' goes straight to Number One with...
Lily Allen reveals she turned down invitation to record 'smug' Band Aid 30 single
James Blake hints that Kanye West will appear on his next album
Bruno Mars and Mark Ronson perform 'Uptown Funk' on 'Saturday Night Live' -...
'Monty Python' song tops poll to discover Britain's most popular funeral songs
Emeli Sande criticises Band Aid 30 single lyrics: 'A whole new song is required'
Noel Gallagher: 'When I close my eyes I don't see Oasis reforming' - watch
New Libertines film documenting recent comeback to be released
Eminem releases free 66-track 'Shady Classics' mixtape - listen
Biffy Clyro tear through first London show in 18 months at Relentless Live
TV On The Radio perform 'Happy Idiot' on 'Letterman' – watch
US pear farmers pleased with Rick Ross endorsement
Jack White pays tribute to keyboardist Isaiah 'Ikey' Owens at London gig
Ghostface Killah releases new track 'Double Cross' – listen
Early version of The Velvet Underground's 'Sweet Jane' is released – listen
Angel Olsen unveils 'Windows' video – watch
Pete Doherty: 'For more than ten years I've been powerless, but there's a way...
Beyoncé dances around hotel room in new '7/11' video – watch
Sun Kil Moon unveils new nine-minute track 'The Possum' – listen
Action Bronson and Killer Mike rap battle on treadmills – watch
Skrillex unveils video for 'Fuck That' - watch
Blink-182's Tom DeLonge: 'Condoning streaming is like condoning killing elephants'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM