Childhood to release debut album 'Lacuna' in August

London band will release their first record on August 11

Childhood to release debut album 'Lacuna' in August

Photo: Amy Brammall/NME

Childhood have announced details of their debut album 'Lacuna'.

The band will release the record on August 11 via House Anxiety/Marathon Artists. The album was recorded with Dan Carey (Bat For Lashes, Hot Chip) at his London studio and features the singles 'Solemn Skies' and Falls Away'. A full tracklist can be seen below.

Speaking to NME as part of this week's issue, on newsstands now, frontman Ben Romans-Hopcraft describes the album as being: "The main thing we strive for is to make sure the emotion is consistent. It's all infectious, heartfelt melodies. We really strive to keep the same melodic and emotional idea behind everything."

Childhood recently completed their debut UK headline tour and are set to appear at a number of festivals over the summer, including Field Day, Parklife, Latitude and Festival Number 6. An album launch show will take place on August 13 at Oslo in Hackney, London.

The 'Lacuna' tracklisting is as follows:

'Blue Velvet'
'You Could Be Different'
'As I Am'
'Right Beneath Me'
'Falls Away'
'Sweeter Preacher'
'Solemn Skies'
'Pay For Cool'
'When You Rise'

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM