New Childish Gambino album to feature Chance The Rapper and Azealia Banks

Former 'Community' actor releases second album 'Because The Internet' on December 10

New Childish Gambino album to feature Chance The Rapper and Azealia Banks

Photo: Ibra Ake

The track-listing for Childish Gambino's forthcoming second album 'Because The Internet' has been revealed.

According to its pre-order page on iTunes Australia, the album will feature 19 tracks including collaborations with Chance The Rapper and Azealia Banks. 'Because The Internet', Gambino's follow-up to his 2011 debut LP 'Camp', is set for release on December 10.

Last month (October) Childish Gambino posted a hand-written seven-page letter on Instagram listing his anxieties and desires for his new album. The rapper, comedian and former Community actor – whose real name is Donald Glover – detailed a list of fears, saying he's scared that "people hate who I really am" and that people would find out "what I masturbate to". Most surprising of all, however, was his admission that he "didn't leave Community to rap" and how he "doesn't want to rap".

He later explained the worrying letter in an interview with NME, insisting: "I'm not having a personality crisis, more like a personality burst." He also confirmed that he is not actually giving up his music career - but simply objects to calling himself a "rapper".

"I just don't like the term 'rapper'. It exists but I'm definitely not a rapper," he explained. "Rap is all balances of coolness and who can do the most with just their bravado. I don't have that. That's not my game. I'm not going to make certain things 'cool'. But it means that I am going where rappers can't go."

The 'Because The Internet' track-listing in full:

'The Library (Intro)'
'I. Crawl'
'II. worldstar'
'Dial Up
'I. The worst guys' (feat. Chance the Rapper)
'II. shadows'
'III. telegraph ave. ("Oakland" by Lloyd)'
'IV. sweatpants'
'V. 3005'
'Playing Around Before the Party Starts'
'I. The Party'
'II. no exit'
'Death By Numbers'
'I. Flight of the Navigator'
'I. zealots of stock hold (free information)'
'III. urn'
'I. pink toes '(feat. Jhene Aiko)
'II. earth: The oldest computer (The last night)' (feat. Azealia Banks)
'III. life: the biggest troll (andrew auernheimer)'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Mark Ronson's 'Uptown Funk' returns to Number One and breaks own streaming record
Three more Madonna demos including reported Lady Gaga diss track surface online
John Lydon: 'I'm absolutely oblivious to Band Aid 30'
Kiss to perform 1975 album 'Alive!' in full during Kiss Kruise 2015
K-Pop artists threaten legal action over music used in 'The Interview'
The Killers reveal Christmas single tradition came from turning down Bono's Gap advert offer
The Weeknd and Ariana Grande share acoustic performance of 'Love Me Harder' – watch
Mica Levi on scoring 'Under the Skin': 'I dreamt the world came out of Scarlett...
Taylor Swift becomes first artist to top Billboard Artist 100 for ten weeks
Skrillex and Diplo share remix of Beyonce’s '7/11' - listen
Girl Band debut new track ‘Sexy Wife’ - watch
Grimes shares festive track and video 'Christmas II (Grinch)' - watch
Frank Sinatra collaborator Buddy DeFranco dies, aged 91
Brian May: 'We need a change of government or we will all slit our wrists'
Beyonce’s father sells her old belongings for £1,200 at a garage sale
N.E.R.D. reveal first new song in four years, ‘Squeeze Me’ - listen
Thom Yorke shares new song 'You Wouldn't Like Me When I'm Angry' - listen
Metric share new song 'The Fatal Gift' - listen
Fall Out Boy share their 'Drunk History' with Panic! At The Disco's Brendon Urie -...
Nile Rodgers announces release of new track 'I'll Be There'
Beyoncé shares photos from her and Jay Z's holiday to Iceland
Father John Misty shares video of 'pop-up art' for 'I Love You, Honeybear'...

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM