September 17, 2008 10:11

Coldplay, Radiohead, Bloc Party up for BT Digital Music Awards

Music fans to help decide who wins online gongs

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Coldplay

Coldplay, Radiohead and Bloc Party have received multiple nominations for this year's BT Digital Music Awards.

Taking place on October 1 at London's Roundhouse, the awards focus on digital music entertainment, with online music industry-based categories, such as Best Music Community and Best Artist Promotion, in amongst more conventional awards such as Best Pop Act and Best Indie/Rock Act.

The Ting Tings, Alphabeat, The Futureheads and Kylie Minogue are amongst the other acts in line for gongs, which are decided by combining the votes of the BT panel judges and the votes of music fans in a 50/50 split.

NME.COM has been nominated in the Best Music Magazine category.

Fans can vote for their choices at

The nominations in the music-based categories are as follows:

Best Pop Artist:
Sam Beeton
The Hoosiers
The Ting Tings

Best Rock/Indie Artist:
Bloc Party
Ida Maria
The Futureheads

Best Urban Artist:
Roots Manuva

Best Electronic Artist or DJ:
Sam Sparro

Best Audio Podcast:
Book Slam
Clash Podcast
Fabric Podcast
Hospital Records Podcast
Tune Up

Best Video Podcast:
Philharmonic Orchestra Video Podcasts
Rockstar Tutorial Now Play It
The Zutons Podcast
Tune Up

Best Radio Station:
BBC 6Music
BBC Asian Network
Gaydar Radio
Passion For The Planet
Planet Rock

Best Music Store:
7 Digital
Music Station

Best Music Magazine:
Clash Music
Drowned In Sound
I Like Music
Resident Advisor

Best Music Community:
Bloc Party Marshals
Download Festival Community
Drowned In Sound
Get Closer

Breakthrough Artist Of The Year:
The Hoosiers
The Script
Vampire Weekend

Artist Of The Year:
British Sea Power
Leona Lewis

Best Music Hardware:
Gibson 'robot' guitar
Motorola ROKR E8

Read More On This Artist

Coldplay Merchandise
More News
New Order sign to Mute Records for new album
Run The Jewels reveal 'RTJ2' album tracklist and artwork
Faith No More readying first new album in 18 years
Chvrches announce Mansionair as next release on their Goodbye Records label
Project to combat sexual harassment at gigs launches UK-wide campaign
Billy Corgan says Smashing Pumpkins may split after forthcoming 2015 albums
Sleater-Kinney to release career-spanning vinyl boxset 'Start Together' in October
Fat White Family unveil new track 'I Am Mark E Smith' – listen
Royal Blood say they're 'still scratching our heads' over Number One album
Foals to return to Glastonbury to play Pilton Party bash
The Coral confirm details of 'lost' album 'The Curse Of Love'
Interpol admit they haven't been in contact with former bassist Carlos D since his departure
Radiohead drummer Phil Selway says 'now feels right' time to start recording new album
‘Baywatch’ theme tune singer Jimi Jamison dies, aged 63
Apple and FBI to investigate reports iCloud hack was behind nude photo leaks
Elbow announce London and Manchester ‘theatre’ shows for 2015
Kanye West previews new song 'Awesome' in 'Keeping Up With The Kardashians'...
CeeLo Green deletes Twitter account following rape comments
Jessie Ware reveals new song 'Want Your Feeling' – listen
O2 Priority Tickets available for Elbow, Maroon 5 and Bombay Bicycle Club
Everything Everything share picture from studio as they begin recording new album
TV On The Radio reveal new song 'Happy Idiot' – listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today