David Byrne, B-52's for Simpsons compilation

'Testify' is due out in September

David Byrne, B-52's for Simpsons compilation
Former Talking Heads frontman David Byrne and the B-52's have contributed songs to a forthcoming compilation of original songs from the past nine seasons of 'The Simpsons' television programme.

Jackson Browne, Shawn Colvin and 'Weird' Al Yankovic also appear on 'The Simpsons: Testify', which is due out in the US on September 18.

In addition, comedian Ricky Gervais features on two of the more than three-dozen songs on the album, reports Billboard.

The album release is set to coincide with the premiere of the 19th season of 'The Simpsons' in the US.

The tracklisting is:

'The Simpsons Main Title Theme'
'The Very Reason That I Live' (featuring Kelsey Grammer)
'He's the Man' (featuring Shawn Colvin)
'Stretch Dude and Clobber Girl'
'The Simpsons End Credits Theme' (performed By Los Lobos)
'Ode to Branson'
'Sold Separately'
'Island of Sirens'
'They'll Never Stop the Simpsons'
'You're a Bunch of Stuff'
'What Do I Think of the Pie?'
'Baby Stink Breath'
'Tastes Like Liberty'
'Homer & Marge' (featuring 'Weird' Al Yankovic)
'Everybody Hates Ned Flanders' (featuring David Byrne)
'I Love To Walk'
'Marjorie' (featuring Jackson Browne)
'The President Wore Pearls' medley
'Glove Slap' (featuring the B-52's)
'O Pruny Night'
'America (I Love This Country)'
'America Rules'
'Welcome to Moe's'
'We Are the Jockeys'
'Song of Shelbyville'
'A Star Is Torn' medley
'Who Wants A Haircut?' (featuring Baha Men)
'My Fair Laddy' medley
'Springfield Blows'
'King Of Cats' (Itchy & Scratchy medley)
'Lady' (featuring Ricky Gervais)
'You Make Me Laugh'
'Lady Riff' (featuring Ricky Gervais)
'Poppa, Can You Hear Me?'
'Yokel Chords' medley

Previously unaired bonus tracks:
'Hullaba Lula' (featuring Kelsey Grammer)
'Song of the Wild Beasts'
'Dancing Workers' Song'
'Oldies and Nudies'

--By our Los Angeles staff.
[url="/about"] Find out more about NME.[/url]

Read More On This Artist

More News
Rapper who cut off his penis becomes stand-up comedian
Flying Lotus announces Spring 2015 UK and Ireland tour
East 17's Brian Harvey gatecrashes Downing Street 'asking to see the Prime Minister'
Smashing Pumpkins announce new album 'Monuments To An Elegy' – hear new song...
Interpol unveil video for new single 'My Desire'
U2 manager hails 'great result' as 'free' album charts at Number Six
Jamie T backs Damon Albarn to win Mercury Prize with 'masterpiece' 'Everyday...
Ash's Tim Wheeler discusses how his father's dementia influenced his new album
Status Quo duo say they like Haim and Taylor Swift but have never heard of Royal Blood
Fat White Family announce one-off CMJ gig this Wednesday
Radio 1 apologises for Lily Allen's on-air swearing
Sleater-Kinney announce new album and March 2015 UK tour dates
The Charlatans announce new album 'Modern Nature' – listen to new song 'So Oh'
Taylor Swift criticises 'sexist' speculation about her love life
TV On The Radio debut new song 'Could You' live
Cam'ron sells Ebola masks with his own face on
Unheard Sleater-Kinney song discovered in new boxset – listen
San Francisco radio stations ban Lorde's 'Royals' as city's baseball team...
Pond announce new album 'Man It Feels Like Space Again' – hear first song now
Today's new album releases: Slipknot, Thurston Moore, Ben Howard, The Coral and more
Reggae performer and 'The Tide Is High' writer John Holt dies
Foo Fighters perform in a basement in 'Something From Nothing' video – watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM