New bands for V Festival

A host of new acts added to the bill

New bands for V Festival
Delays are the latest addition to the bill for this year’s V Festival.

The band will make their second appearance at the summer festival, while Daniel Powter and Bic Runga have also been confirmed for the event.

The bands will join headliners Morrissey and Radiohead as well as other acts including Razorlight, Faithless, Beck, Kasabian and Paul Weller.

Taking place between at Hylands Park, Chelmsford and Weston Park, Staffordshire, the V Festival runs between August 19-20.

The line up for the V Festival 2006 now looks like:

Bloc Party
Paul Weller
The Ordinary Boys
Fatboy Slim
Groove Armada
The Charlatans
The Go! Team
Ghost Cat
The Magic Numbers
James Dean Bradfield
Rufus Wainwright
The Feeling
Daniel Powter
Bic Runga
Gavin Degraw

Tickets for the event sold out in record time this year with 130,000 going in under 3 hours.

Read More On This Artist

Delays Merchandise
More News
Boy George on cancelled Culture Club tour: 'Everything is on hold'
Dave Grohl performs acoustic version of Foo Fighters' 'Something From Nothing' -...
Joanna Gruesome win Welsh Music Prize with debut LP 'Weird Sister'
De La Soul joined by Chuck D on new song 'The People' - listen
Kurt Cobain documentary maker says film will receive UK theatrical release in spring 2015
Jimmy Page praises Royal Blood for 'taking the genre up a few serious notches'
Killer Mike says Run The Jewels spent most of their time 'high as a kite' while making...
Plans emerge that show closed London venue Madame Jojo’s was already due to be demolished
Sleaford Mods: ''Divide And Exit' changed our life course'
Robbie Williams to challenge Take That with surprise new solo album
Noel Gallagher says he gets recognised more for 'Gogglebox' appearance than music
Arctic Monkeys alert fans to 'fraudulent promotions' of fake 2015 gig
Roskilde announce Muse, St Vincent and more for 2015 festival
Twin Atlantic postpone gig at Jack Rocks The Macbeth
The Courteeners' Heaton Park gig sells out in under an hour
Bastille team up with Haim on new track 'Bite Down' – listen
Frank Ocean shares new song 'memrise' online – listen
The View announce UK tour, confirm fifth album sessions with Albert Hammond Jr.
Damon Albarn rumoured to be working on new Adele album
Noel Gallagher 'ends texts to Russell Brand with 'Parklife' jibe'
Jennifer Lawrence set to enter UK singles chart with 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part...
AC/DC reveal guitarist Malcolm Young already showed 'symptoms of dementia' in 2008

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM