Destiny's Child to release Greatest Hits compilation 'Playlist'

The 14 song collection will come out on October 8

Destiny's Child to release Greatest Hits compilation 'Playlist'

Photo: PA

Destiny's Child are set to release a brand new greatest hits compilation, entitled 'Playlist'.

The 14-track album will come out on October 8, around the 15th anniversary of the multi-million selling girl group's debut single 'No, No, No Part 2'.

The trio's first release in seven years will feature the hits 'Bootylicious', 'Independent Women, Part 1', 'Say My Name' and 'Bills, Bills, Bills'.

The 'Playlist' tracklisting is:

'Bug A Boo'
'Emotion' (Neptunes remix)
'Jumpin', Jumpin''
'Independent Women, Part I'
'Say My Name'
'No, No, No Part 2' featuring Wyclef Jean
'Lose My Breath'
'So Good'
'Bills, Bills, Bills'
'Soldier' featuring T.I. & Lil Wayne
'Illusion' featuring Wyclef Jean & Pras

The release follows the announcement from Beyonce's father Matthew Knowles that two albums from the R&B group featuring unreleased material would be released this autumn.

Last month, Kelly Rowland of the band said they were not looking to reunite any time soon. Speaking to Jam, Rowland said. "If [reuniting is] something that we would want to do, you know, [we would] but in the meantime we're just enjoying each other's friendship. That's the greatest gift of Destiny's Child."

Destiny's Child last performed together at the NBA All Star Game in 2006, before going on to follow separate careers in solo music, acting and presenting.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Will Butler shares new Christmas song 'Christmas 2014' - listen
Gucci Mane releases Christmas album
Google to start publishing lyrics online
Sleaford Mods criticise UKIP and cereal "jesters" in alternative Christmas Queen's...
Thom Yorke tops list of most legally downloaded artists on BitTorrent in 2014
Fat White Family share new song for Christmas - watch
Radio 1 boss George Ergatoudis: 'There's no reason why there couldn't be a new...
Gerard Way: 'I miss the theatricality of My Chemical Romance'
14 more songs from Madonna's upcoming album leak online, including Pharrell collaboration
St Vincent hosts radio show for BBC 6 Music's 'Three Wise Women' Christmas...
The War on Drugs' Adam Granduciel: 'I didn't like the way Mark Kozelek criticised...
Avril Lavigne denies rumours that she's in rehab
Prince shares lyric video for 'ANOTHERLOVE' - watch
Arctic Monkeys share short documentary film to mark end of 'AM' world tour
Wale and A-Trak release new Seinfeld-themed 'Festivus' mixtape
Madonna asks fans not to listen to her leaked album tracks
Bryan Ferry's son Merlin injured in car crash
One Direction sing 'Santa Claus Is Coming To Town' with Jimmy Fallon and The Roots - watch
Footage emerges of a young Björk telling the nativity story - watch
Kanye West impersonator turns 'Yeezus' into a Christmas album - listen
$39 million settlement reached for 2011 Sugarland stage collapse which killed seven
Darkside's Dave Harrington joined by Antlers' frontman for Joni Mitchell cover - listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM