Dexys added to Lounge On The Farm bill – ticket details

Slow Club, Summer Camp, Ghostpoet also join the event's line-up

Dexys added to Lounge On The Farm bill – ticket details
Dexys have announced that they will make one of only two festival appearances at this summer's Lounge On The Farm Festival.

The band release their comeback album 'One Day I'm Going To Soar' on June 4, which is their first record since 1985's 'Don't Stand Me Down'. It will be released under the name Dexys and features the band's members Kevin Rowland, Mick Talbot, Pete Williams and Jim Paterson as well as new recruits Neil Hubbard, Tim Cansfield, Madeleine Hyland, Lucy Morgan and Ben Trigg.

Lounge On The Farm Festival takes place on July 6-8 at Merton Farm near Canterbury and will be headlined by The Charlatans, The Wombats and Emeli Sande.

Also joining the bill are Slow Club, Kitty, Daisy & Lewis, Theme Park, Ghostpoet, Sam Sure & Giacomo, Summer Camp and over 10 other acts.

See for more details.

To check the availability of Lounge On The Farm Festival tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

The Lounge On The Farm Festival line-up so far is:

The Charlatans
The Wombats
Emeli Sande
Roots Manuva
Chic feat. Nile Rodgers
Slow Club
Kitty, Daisy & Lewis
Theme Park
Sam Sure & Giacomo
Summer Camp
Mystery Jets
Jess Mills
Man Like Me
Niki & The Dove
Pale Seas
Roni Size
Roska & Jamie George
Scratch Perverts
Sound Of Guns
Stay +
Beans On Toast
The Wildes
Rae Morris
Karima Francis
Murray James
Syd Arthur
The Pantomime Villians
Greater Varsa
Scott McFarnon
Swiss Lips
The Good Natured
The Heatwave
The Milk
The Other Tribe
Toddla T
Various Cruelties
Aluna George
Cave Painting
Charli XCX
Clean Bandit
Dub Pistols
Fake Blood
Jake Bugg
Jaymo & Andy George

Read More On This Artist

More News
Full length version of Eminem's 'Lose Yourself' demo revealed – listen
Noel Gallagher on Glastonbury rumours: 'I'm available that weekend'
Arcade Fire's Will Butler to release debut solo album in March
The Flaming Lips and Yoko Ono team up to cover 'Happy Xmas (War Is Over)' – Listen
Squarepusher announces special London show for March 2015
Lykke Li shares acoustic cover of Drake's 'Hold On, We're Going Home' – watch
She and Him release video for 'Stay Awhile' – watch
Jamie T postpones European tour dates following medical advice
Father John Misty shares video trailer for new album – watch
Billy Bragg apologises to Taylor Swift for saying she 'sold her soul to Google'
Kickstarter campaign launched to fund Manic Street Preachers' 'The Holy Bible'...
Kasabian say anti-London backdrop seen in Glasgow show was a production error
Diplo confirms he has worked on new track with Nicki Minaj, Madonna and Sophie
The Beatles, The Who, St Vincent announce new vinyl releases exclusive to UK indie stores
Chelsea goalkeeper Petr Cech uploads Foo Fighters and Coldplay drum tutorials to YouTube – watch
Soundgarden share rare track 'Kristi' - listen
Lily Allen's record label ITNO shuts down
Andrew Weatherall remixes Noel Gallagher's new single 'In The Heat Of The Moment'...
Fleetwood Mac add fifth London gig to 2015 UK and Ireland tour
Patti Smith and David Lynch discuss Pussy Riot in BBC Newsnight interview - watch
Interpol emerge from snowstorm after being trapped for over 50 hours
Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo joins Real Estate onstage – watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM