Dirty Projectors announce new album details and tour

Band to release 'Bitte Orca' in June

Dirty Projectors announce new album details and tour
Brooklyn band Dirty Projectors will release their fifth full-length album, 'Bitte Orca', on June 8.

The album will be preceded by a single, 'Stillness Is The Move', on May 18.

The tracklisting of 'Bitte Orca' will be:

'Cannibal Resource'
'Temecula Sunrise'
'The Bride'
'Stillness Is The Move '
'Two Doves'
'Useful Chamber'
'No Intention'
'Remade Horizon'
'Fluorescent Half Dome'

Meanwhile, the band will head to the UK and Ireland for a series of live dates starting at the tail end of March.

Dirty Projectors will play:

Nottingham Rescue Rooms (March 24)
Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach (25)
Belfast Black Box (27)
Dublin Crawdaddy (28)
Glasgow ABC2 (29)
Brighton Komedia (31)
Manchester Mint Lounge (April 1)
London Scala (2)
Bristol Arnolfini (3)
Coventry Taylor Johns House (4)

To check the availability of Dirty Projectors tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Tatu's Lena Katina responds to bandmate's homophobia: 'People should be free to...
Producer Tony Visconti says he was misquoted over 'new David Bowie album' comment
La Roux: 'I've never made any money from record sales'
Kendrick Lamar downplays guest appearances on new album
Jamie T: 'Damon Albarn told me to write from the heart'
Stevie Nicks unveils title track from '24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault' - listen
Kanye West shares photos from his community service fashion class
Will Ferrell and Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith cover The Rolling Stones - watch
Foo Fighters announce January 2015 live dates
Johnny Flynn stars in new trailer for Channel 4 sitcom 'Scrotal Recall' - watch
Bishop Nehru and Doom preview NehruvianDOOM album with new track 'Caskets' – listen
Matt Bellamy hints at World War 3 theme and guitar solos for new Muse album
SBTRKT previews new album 'Wonder Where We Land' at iTunes Festival in London
Iceage reveal new song 'How Many' - listen
Trent Reznor previews 'Gone Girl' soundtrack ahead of cinema release
Members of Arcade Fire, The Strokes and Bon Iver form Pop All Star Band supergroup
Lil Wayne and Drake hit the road in 'Grindin' video - watch
SBTRKT streams new song 'The Light' featuring Denai Moore - listen
George Ezra covers Cyndi Lauper's 'Girls Just Wanna Have Fun' - watch
Foo Fighters pay tribute to late Gwar frontman Oderus Urungus at crowdfunded gig
James Blake unveils new song on BBC Radio 1 show
David Bowie to release new album 'soon', says producer Tony Visconti

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today