Earl Sweatshirt's 'Doris' set to debut in Official Album Chart Top 10

Odd Future rapper due for high new entry alongside John Mayer and Travis

Earl Sweatshirt's 'Doris' set to debut in Official Album Chart Top 10

Photo: Joey Maloney/NME

Earl Sweatshirt is set to debut in the Top Ten on this week's Official UK Album Chart with his new album 'Doris'.

The Odd Future rapper released the album on Monday (August 19) and it is currently placed at Number Nine on the Official Chart Company midweek update today (August 21). Britain's Got Talent runners-up Richard & Adam are set to make it a month at Number One with their album 'The Impossible Dream' still outselling its competition.

Elsewhere in the Album Chart, there are new entries for Tired Pony, a band boasting Snow Patrol frontman Gary Lightbody among its ranks as well as producer Jacknife Lee. Their album 'The Ghost Of The Mountain' is new at six, narrowly behind new albums from John Mayer (Three) and Travis (Four). Further down the pile, there are new entries for former Del Amitri frontman Justin Currie (24) and The Tedeschi Trucks Band (33). Drenge's self-titled debut, meanwhile, is new at 30.

In the Official UK Single Chart, Ellie Goulding is on course for a second week at Number One with 'Burn' top of the pile at the midweek stage. Klangkarussell's 'Sonnentanz (Sun Don't Shine)' featuring Will Heard is new at two with Diplo and DJ Fresh's collaboration 'Earthquake' new at Four. Other new entries expected this Sunday (August 25) include Sean Paul (Six), Naughty Boy (Eight), Mel C (10) and Tich (35).

Read More On This Artist

More News
Kendrick Lamar downplays guest appearances on new album
Jamie T: 'Damon Albarn told me to write from the heart'
Stevie Nicks unveils title track from '24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault' - listen
Kanye West shares photos from his community service fashion class
Will Ferrell and Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith cover The Rolling Stones - watch
Foo Fighters announce January 2015 live dates
Johnny Flynn stars in new trailer for Channel 4 sitcom 'Scrotal Recall' - watch
Bishop Nehru and Doom preview NehruvianDOOM album with new track 'Caskets' – listen
Matt Bellamy hints at World War 3 theme and guitar solos for new Muse album
SBTRKT previews new album 'Wonder Where We Land' at iTunes Festival in London
Iceage reveal new song 'How Many' - listen
Trent Reznor previews 'Gone Girl' soundtrack ahead of cinema release
Members of Arcade Fire, The Strokes and Bon Iver form Pop All Star Band supergroup
Lil Wayne and Drake hit the road in 'Grindin' video - watch
SBTRKT streams new song 'The Light' featuring Denai Moore - listen
George Ezra covers Cyndi Lauper's 'Girls Just Wanna Have Fun' - watch
Foo Fighters pay tribute to late Gwar frontman Oderus Urungus at crowdfunded gig
James Blake unveils new song on BBC Radio 1 show
David Bowie to release new album 'soon', says producer Tony Visconti
Six Iranians sentenced to prison and lashings for dancing to Pharrell's 'Happy' in...
All We Are announce January 2015 release date for debut album – hear first song now
Yorkshire artists cover Gang Of Four's 'Entertainment!' in special Cassette Store...

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today