Eels reveal new album cover art and tracklisting – exclusive

'Tomorrow Morning' will feature 14 new songs

Eels reveal new album cover art and tracklisting – exclusive
Eels have revealed the tracklisting and cover art (pictured) of their new album 'Tomorrow Morning' exclusively to NME.

The album is set for release on August 23 and will be the band's second new album release of 2010, following January's 'End Times'.

The tracklisting of 'Tomorrow Morning' is:

'In Gratitude For This Magnificent Day'
'I'm A Hummingbird'
'The Morning'
'Baby Loves Me'
'Spectacular Girl'
'What I Have To Offer'
'This Is Where It Gets Good'
'After The Earthquake'
'Oh So Lovely'
'The Man'
'Looking Up'
'That's Not Her Way'
'I Like The Way This Is Going'
'Mystery Of Life'

Eels are set to play the following world tour later this year:

California, Galaxy Theatre (August 3)
Brisbane, Tivoli (13)
Sydney, Enmore Theatre (14)
Melbourne, Palace Theatre (15)
O2 Academy Glasgow (24)
O2 Academy Birmingham (26)
Amsterdam Paradiso (30)
London O2 Academy Brixton (September 1)
Manchester, Academy (4)
Luxembourg, Den Atelier (5)
Groningen, Oosterpoort (6)
Hamburg, Grosse Freiheit (7)
Copenhagen, Vega (8)
Berlin, Astra (10)
Munich, Theaterfabrik (11)
Vienna, Arena (12)
Graz, Orpheum (13)
Hohenems, Eventcenter (14)
Milan, Alcatraz (15)
Barcelona, Bikini (17)
Lisbon, Coliseum (19)
Philadelphia, World Cafe Live (22)
Richmond, National Theater (23)
Boston, Royal (24)
New York, Terminal 5 (25)
Washington, DC, 9.30 Club (26)
Montreal, Le National (28)
Toronto, Mod (29)
Detroit, Crofoot (30)
Chicago, Metro (October 1)
Milwaukee, Pabst Theater (2)
Minneapolis, First Avenue (3)
Denver, Ogden Theater (5)
Salt Lake City, Complex (6)
Portland, Roseland (8)
Seattle, venue TBA (9)
San Francisco, Fillmore (11)
Los Angeles, Henry Fonda Theater (12)

To check the availability of Eels tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

Read More On This Artist

Eels Merchandise
More News
Jamie T postpones further European dates due to 'continued illness'
Sky Ferreira unveils new song 'Guardian' - listen
James Blake remixes Gorillaz' 'Feel Good Inc' - listen
Bombay Bicycle Club: U2's album giveaway 'just shows how disconnected they are from...
Jamie T reveals Courtney Barnett influence on latest album 'Carry On The Grudge'
Ed Sheeran adds third date to Wembley Stadium run
Megaupload founder Kim Dotcom declares himself 'broke' as legal costs mount up
Tribute gig for Jack White bandmate Ikey Owens to be held in Texas
The Smiths' drummer Mike Joyce to act in BBC Radio 4 play
The Libertines release short Roger Sargent-directed 'visual history' film online – watch
Take That reject Spotify by partnering with Google
U2 and Bono named 'least influential figures of 2014' by GQ
The National pay tribute to London's Buffalo Bar during final 'Trouble Will Find...
War On Drugs frontman admits Sun Kil Moon album is one of his 2014 highlights
Pond announce February 2015 UK tour dates
Creed singer Scott Stapp left 'penniless', living in budget hotel room following...
BRIT Awards announce shortlist for 2015 Critics' Choice Award
Sia 'saddened to be getting shit' for no-show at Australian Arias; gives gongs away on...
Future Islands fear 'Letterman' performance will be 'the bane of our existence'
Arctic Monkeys help push UK vinyl sales past million mark for first time in two decades
Jonny Greenwood performs with the London Contemporary Orchestra – watch
Cat Power debuts new song live – watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM