July 18, 2012 17:58

Elbow announce new B-sides compilation 'Dead In The Boot'

Guy Garvey and co will release the 13-track effort on August 27

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Elbow

Elbow will release a B-sides compilation titled 'Dead In The Boot' next month.

The album features 13 B-sides and non-album tracks which have been selected by the band as their favourite from their 15-year career. It is scheduled for release on August 27. The title references their debut 'Asleep In The Back'.

In a statement on the band's website Guy Garvey said: "None of our B-sides are album rejects. It's a different space, usually just post finishing an album when all the members of elbow are chiming and feeling very creative. This gives 'Dead In The Boot' a real late night vibe.”

He continued: "It was important to us that this collection be an album in its own right so for some fans it may seem like there are glaring omissions, but these songs are the ones that hung together perfectly."

You can watch a new video interview with Elbow at the bottom of the page.

The tracklisting for 'Dead In The Boot' is as follows:

'Whisper Grass'
'Lucky With Disease'
'Lay Down Your Cross'
'The Long War Shuffle'
'Every Bit The Little Girl'
'Love Blown Down'
'None One'
'Buffalo Ghosts'
'Waving From Windows'
'Gentle As'

Read More On This Artist

Video: Elbow - 'We're Proud Of Our Olympics Song'


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today