Four Tet announces new album 'Beautiful Rewind'

"No iTunes stream, no Spotify, no Amazon deal…no last minute Rick Rubin…" the producer promises

Four Tet announces new album 'Beautiful Rewind'

Photo: Richard Johnson/NME

Four Tet has announced details of a new album 'Beautiful Rewind'.

The LP will be the follow-up to 2010's 'There Is Love In You'. The producer, real name Kieran Hebden, wrote on Twitter: "No pre order, no YouTube trailers, no iTunes stream, no Spotify, no Amazon deal, no charts, no bit coin deal, no last minute Rick Rubin." The latter part of the tweet references Kanye West bringing the superproducer in at the last minute to finish his latest album 'Yeezus'.

While there is no release date yet, Hedben added that the "the album is all done and just getting some copies made and then will get it into the shops for you" and that it will be available on "LP, CD, and internet versions" through his own label TEXT Records.

Hebden released his debut album as Four Tet, 'Dialogue', in 1999. This was followed by 2001's 'Pause', 2003's 'Rounds', 2005's 'Everything Ecstatic' and 2010's 'There is Love In You'. He released 'Pink' - a collection of mostly previously released 12" singles, in 2012. It contained two new tracks 'Lion' and "Peace for Earth'.

The traklisting to 'Beautiful Rewind'"

'Parallel Jalebi'
'Our Navigation'
'Ba Teaches Yoga'
'Kool FM'
'Ever Never'
'Your Body Feels'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Pond announce February 2015 UK tour dates
Scott Stapp of Creed claims that IRS error has left him 'completely penniless' – watch
BRIT Awards announce shortlist for 2015 Critics' Choice Award
Sia 'saddened to be getting shit' for no-show at Australian Arias; gives gongs away on...
Future Islands fear 'Letterman' performance will be 'the bane of our existence'
Arctic Monkeys help push UK vinyl sales past million mark for first time in two decades
Jonny Greenwood performs with the London Contemporary Orchestra – watch
Cat Power debuts new song live – watch
Dev Hynes joins Julian Casablancas on-stage to sing The Strokes' 'You Only Live Once'
Coldplay invite fans to plot their own storyline with interactive 'Ink' video
Lorde performs 'Yellow Flicker Beat' on 'The Tonight Show' – watch
Circa Waves announce details of biggest UK tour and new single 'Fossils'
Björk to publish 'Archives' book featuring contributions from Chris Cunningham and...
Wu-Tang Clan perform 'Ruckus In B Minor' on 'Letterman' – watch
The War On Drugs add extra dates to 2015 UK tour
Foo Fighters announce Slane Castle gig for May 2015
Midweek Chart Update: Take That challenge Band Aid 30 for UK Number One
Mac DeMarco says recording third album 'Salad Days' stopped him 'being a little...
The Pop Group to release new, Paul Epworth-produced album – hear first song now
Chance The Rapper shares new song 'Sunday Candy' – listen
Death metal band Abhorrent Decimation to perform in sealed box until the air runs out
Sinead O'Connor says Band Aid 30 critics should 'shut the fuck up'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM