August 12, 2010 15:39

Friendly Fires to premiere new song 'Stay Here' on 'Bugged Out!' compilation

'Suck My Deck' album is out this September

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Friendly Fires

Friendly Fires are to premiere a new song called 'Stay Here' on a forthcoming 'Bugged Out!' DJ mix by the band.

Called 'Bugged Out! Presents Suck My Deck', the album is released on September 27.

The three-piece worked on 'Stay Here' with Toronto house crew Azari & III. Guitarist Edd Gibson said of the track: "We'd been wanting to make a tribute to that New York house sound for a while. It's an interesting sideline for us to make a house track because we listen to a lot of house music."

The tracklisting of 'Bugged Out! Presents Suck My Deck' is:

The Egyptian Lover - 'Freak-A-Holic'
Bot'Ox - 'Bearded Lady Motorcycle Show'
The Phenomenal Handclap Band - 'You'll Disappear (Munk Remix)'
Tom Trago - 'Lost In The Streets of NYC (Boris Werner Lost In Malta Remix)'
Ryan Crosson - 'Metro Bunker (Original Mix)'
Lindstrom & Christabelle - 'Baby Can't Stop (Aeroplane Remix)'
Rebotini - '777 (Discodeine Remix)'
Tensnake - 'Coma Cat'
Munk - 'La Musica (Azari & III Remix)'
Friendly Fires and Azari & III - 'Stay Here'
Redshape - 'Dog Day'
The 2 Bears - 'Be Strong'
Butch - 'No Worries'
George Kranz - 'Din Daa Daa'
Jody 'Fingers' Finch - 'Jack Your Big Booty (BHQ No Acid Vocal)'
BDI - 'City & Industry'
Alan Fitzpatrick - 'Green Light'
Boo Williams - 'Mortal Trance'
Round Two - 'New Day (Club Vocal Mix)'

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today