Frightened Rabbit announce new album release date and tracklisting

'The Winter of Mixed Drinks' will be released on March 1

 Frightened Rabbit announce new album release date and tracklisting
Frightened Rabbit have announced the release date and tracklisting for their forthcoming album.

Entitled 'The Winter of Mixed Drinks', the follow-up to 2008's 'The Midnight Organ Fight' will be released on March 1.

Produced by Peter Katis, who has worked on albums by Interpol and The National, the album will be preceded by two singles.

Lead single 'Swim Until You Can't See Land' is already available digitally and will be released on 7-inch vinyl on Monday (December 7), and 'Nothing Like You' will be released on February 22.

Currently on tour supporting Modest Mouse in the UK, the Scottish band have also announced a national headline tour which begins in March.

The tracklisting for 'The Winter of Mixed Drinks' is as follows:

'Swim Until You Can't See Land'
'The Loneliness and the Scream'
'The Wrestle'
'Skip the Youth'
'Nothing Like You'
'Man/Bag of Sand'
'Foot Shooter'
'Not Miserable'
'Living in Colour'
'Yes, I Would'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Carl Barât 'totally rediscovered the guitar' making Jackals album
Pete Doherty: 'not making music with Amy Winehouse will haunt me to my dying day' –...
Swim Deep say new album is a 'zero-gravity gospel record for the masses'
Haim and Weezer to form supergroups for Jimmy Kimmel
Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Avicii and Nicki Minaj to appear at Wireless 2015
Ryan Jarman: 'Grown-ups still don't like The Cribs. That's absolutely...
Jay Z buys Norwegian music streaming service Wimp for £47million
Kasabian 'make history' with rare, intimate performance at The Garage in London
Frank Ocean, Andre 3000 and J Cole to appear on Chance the Rapper's new album
Foo Fighters cover Rush's 'Tom Sawyer' during Rio de Janeiro concert - watch
Suge Knight questioned by police over fatal hit-and-run incident in LA
Idlewild launch bespoke craft ale Scottish Fiction IPA
Courtney Barnett announces debut album and streams single 'Pedestrian At Best'
Nas, Mark Ronson, Earl Sweatshirt added to Disclosure and Rudimental's Wild Life festival
L7 lead additions to Download Festival bill
Brian Wilson to release new solo album 'No Pier Pressure' in April
Kendrick Lamar, Thurston Moore and Chet Faker to play Poland's Open'er festival
The Libertines to headline T in the Park festival 2015
House DJ Lil Louis may have been 'permanently deafened' by air horn
More than 100 supposed Aphex Twin demos posted to SoundCloud by mystery user
Actor Jeff Bridges releases ambient album designed to help listeners sleep
Will Butler premieres new song 'Anna' and confirms European tour

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM