Funeral For A Friend announce best of album

New material is also included on the album

Funeral For A Friend announce best of album
Funeral For A Friend have announced details of a best of album, to be released this September.

'Your History Is Mine: 2002-2009' features 16 tracks spanning the band's career, and includes four new songs. It is set to be released on September 28.

Speaking ahead of the release, singer Matthew Davies said the band hoped fans old and new will enjoy the collection.

"It's been interesting to see just how many songs we've written that have affected both us and our audience over the last seven-and-a-half years, and having them all in one place will be a good reflection of our music up to this point for newcomers and for old friends," Davies said.

Meanwhile, drummer/vocalist Ryan Richards hailed new band member Gavin Burrough (who replaced bassist Gareth Davies in 2008) for helping to create the four new songs on the album.

"It's made a huge difference having [Gav] come into the band as a fan, and almost like a spokesman for all the fans out there who've been wanting to hear elements of the band they fell in love with that maybe have been missing for a while," explained Richards.

The new songs on the compilation are called 'No Honour Among Thieves', 'Built To Last', 'Wrench' and 'Captains Of Industry'.

Funeral For A Friend also confirmed that they are set to tour the UK around the time of the album's release, though no dates have been confirmed.

The tracklisting for 'Your History Is Mine: 2002-2009' is:

'10.45 Amsterdam Conversations'
'This Year’s Most Open Heartbreak'
'She Drove Me To Daytime Television'
'Escape Artists Never Die'
'Red Is The New Black'
'Roses For The Dead'
'Into Oblivion (Reunion)'
'Walk Away'
'Kicking And Screaming'
'No Honour Among Thieves'
'Built To Last'
'Captains Of Industry'

Read More On This Artist

Funeral For A Friend Merchandise
More News
The Cribs: 'Having Dave Grohl in the studio was a good omen'
Flight Of The Conchords 'planning on touring' this year according to Jemaine Clement
Kanye West walks through field with baby North West in 'Only One' video – watch
Sam Smith on Adele comparisons: 'It just annoys me'
Kasabian: 'The Brit Awards have a conspiracy to shut rock 'n' roll out'
Jack White reunites The Raconteurs and performs with Loretta Lynn in Nashville – watch
Lil Wayne sues his record label for £34m
Black Sabbath's Geezer Butler arrested following 'bar brawl'
2 Chainz announces plans to run for Mayor of College Park, Georgia
Purity Ring announce UK tour dates
Midweek Chart Update: Meghan Trainor on course for Number One spot
Taylor Swift copyrights use of the phrase 'This Sick Beat'
Sly Stone awarded £3.3 million in unpaid royalties
Rage Against The Machine's Tim Commerford teams up with Lance Armstrong
Skrillex, Flying Lotus, FKA Twigs, Duran Duran added to Sónar festival bill
Former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante to release acid house LP
Run The Jewels share 'Lie, Cheat, Steal' video - watch
Everything Everything: 'If you put out a record this year and it's all smiles, then...
Students launch petition to name east London University building after Wiley
Sinead O'Connor withdraws application to join Sinn Fein
Sleaford Mods back crowdfunded documentary 'about the band and state of modern Britain'
Björk on 'Vulnicura' album leak: 'There's no way to say how you'd...

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM