Ghostface Killah unveils new concept album '36 Seasons'

Forthcoming record due out December 9

Ghostface Killah has announced the release of his latest album, '36 Seasons'.

Like the Wu-Tang rapper's previous solo LP 'Twelve Reasons To Die', the forthcoming '36 Seasons' will be a concept record and is due for release on December 9. Lead track 'Love Don't Live Here No More', featuring Kandace Springs, has also been released. Click below to listen.

As pointed out by Pitchfork, '36 Seasons' will see Ghost in the role of "a hip-hop superhero" or, in other words, "a Staten Island vigilante inspired by a quest for personal retribution and bent on saving his community from the grips of crooked authority and urban decay". Included in the packaging will be 20 pages of comic art.

'36 Seasons' tracklist:

'The Battlefield'
'Love Don’t Live Here No More'
'Here I Go Again'
'It's A Thin Line Between Love And Hate'
'The Dogs Of War'
'Emergency Procedure'
'Double Cross'
'Bamboo’s Lament'
'Pieces Of The Puzzle'
'Blood In The Streets'
'Call My Name'
'I Love You For All Seasons'

Also in the pipeline is Ghost's collaboration album with Toronto-based trio Badbadnotgood. 'Sour Soul' is due out on February 17 and will feature the single 'Six Degrees'.

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine