Gomez to release career-spanning album

Best of features rare unreleased songs

Gomez to release career-spanning album
British rockers Gomez are to release a career-spanning Best Of compilation next month.

‘5 Men In A Hut’, out September 25, will feature all the band’s A-sides, as well as B-sides and two unreleased tracks – ‘Old China’ and ‘Diskloadout’ .

The tracklisting for the CD is:


‘Whipping Piccadilly’
‘The Best In Town’
‘Catch Me Up’
‘Ping One Down’
‘Bring It On’
‘Champagne For Monkeys’
‘Step Inside’
‘Pop Juice’
’78 Stone Wobble’
‘Old School Shirt’
‘Air Hostess Song’
‘Sweet Virginia’
‘Mississippi Bo Weevil Blues’
‘Old China’


‘Rhythm And Blues Alibi’
‘Get Myself Arrested’
‘Dire Tribe’
‘We Haven’t Turned Around’
‘Shot Shot’
‘Pick Up The Pieces’
‘Big Man’
‘Sound Of Sounds’

A DVD will also be released on the same day.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Kiss to perform 1975 album 'Alive!' in full during Kiss Kruise 2015
K-Pop artists threaten legal action over music used in 'The Interview'
The Killers reveal Christmas single tradition came from turning down Bono's Gap advert offer
The Weeknd and Ariana Grande share acoustic performance of 'Love Me Harder' – watch
Mica Levi on scoring 'Under the Skin': 'I dreamt the world came out of Scarlett...
Taylor Swift becomes first artist to top Billboard Artist 100 for ten weeks
Skrillex and Diplo share remix of Beyonce’s '7/11' - listen
Girl Band debut new track ‘Sexy Wife’ - watch
Grimes shares festive track and video 'Christmas II (Grinch)' - watch
Frank Sinatra collaborator Buddy DeFranco dies, aged 91
Brian May: 'We need a change of government or we will all slit our wrists'
Beyonce’s father sells her old belongings for £1,200 at a garage sale
N.E.R.D. reveal first new song in four years, ‘Squeeze Me’ - listen
Thom Yorke shares new song 'You Wouldn't Like Me When I'm Angry' - listen
Metric share new song 'The Fatal Gift' - listen
Fall Out Boy share their 'Drunk History' with Panic! At The Disco's Brendon Urie -...
Nile Rodgers announces release of new track 'I'll Be There'
Beyoncé shares photos from her and Jay Z's holiday to Iceland
Father John Misty shares video of 'pop-up art' for 'I Love You, Honeybear'...
L7 say reunion plans are in the works
Social Distortion to play one-off UK gig
Will Butler shares new Christmas song 'Christmas 2014' - listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM