April 25, 2006 9:00

More names join T In The Park bill

First names for Futures Stage announced

More names join T In The Park bill
Kula Shaker and Hope Of The States have been added to the bill for this year’s T In The Park festival.

The bands will play the King Tut’s Tent on the Saturday (July 8) of the sold-out, two-day bash at Balado, near Kinross.

The first acts have also been announced for the Futures Stage, and include The Fratellis, iForward Russia! and The Automatic.

The full line-up to date across all stages is:


Main Stage
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Franz Ferdinand
Kaiser Chiefs
Maximo Park
Manu Chao
El Presidente

Radio1/NME Stage
Paul Weller
Pharrell Williams
The Kooks
The Feeling

King Tut’s Tent
The Charlatans
The Ordinary Boys
Damian Marley
Greg Dulli
Kula Shaker
Hope Of The States

Pet Sounds Arena
Sigur Ros
Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
Corrinne Bailey Rae

Futures Stage
Bedouin Soundclash
iForward Russia!
Pretty Girls Make Graves
Giant Drag
Tiny Dancers
Morning After Girls
Karma 45

Slam Tent
The Orb
Laurent Garnier
My Robot Friend
Damian Lazarus


Main Stage
The Who
The Strokes
Arctic Monkeys
The Magic Numbers
The Proclaimers
The Subways

Radio1/NME Stage
Richard Ashcroft
Dirty Pretty Things
We Are Scientists

King Tut’s Tent
Primal Scream
The Go! Team
The Futureheads

Pet Sounds Arena
Deathcab For Cutie
Jose Gonzales
Animal Collective
Regina Spektor

Futures Stage
The Fratellis
The Automatic
Fear Of Music
Bleeker Street

Slam Tent
Felix Da Housecat
Rob Da Bank

Read More On This Artist

More News
Jessie Ware reveals new song 'Want Your Feeling' – listen
Everything Everything share picture from studio as they begin recording new album
TV On The Radio reveal new song 'Happy Idiot' – listen
Julian Casablancas + The Voidz confirm 'Tyranny' album details
HMV chairman says it is 'only a matter of time' before they are UK’s biggest...
DFA Records deny reports New Order are working with James Murphy
Flashback Festival among three Essex events cancelled due to 'unforeseen circumstances'
Kasabian cover Iggy Azalea's 'Fancy' and announce plans to perform debut album in...
Prince reveals two new songs ahead of dual album release – listen
Neil Young rumoured to be releasing orchestral album 'Storytone'
Radiohead update official app with new music
Superfood announce details of debut album 'Don't Say That' – hear new song
Disclosure working with Mary J Blige on her new album 'The London Sessions'
Marina and the Diamonds preview snippet of new track 'Froot' – listen
Ryan Adams streams new album online
Rapper Riff Raff attacks 'chubby' Sam Smith after being cut from VMAs Instagram photo
Ash's Tim Wheeler announces debut solo album 'Lost Domain' – hear first song now
Yoko Ono announces this year's recipients of the Lennon Ono Grant For Peace
Royal Blood say debut album success shows there is 'hope for guitars and riffs' – watch
Bloc Party's Kele Okereke dismisses idea of 'Silent Alarm' anniversary tour
Mercury Music Prize 2014 nominees to be revealed next week
Today's new album releases: The Kooks, Pulled Apart By Horses and more

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today