Hot Chip to release new EP featuring Robert Wyatt

Band are offering some free downloads too

Hot Chip to release new EP featuring Robert Wyatt
Hot Chip have announced details of a new EP, to be released on December 22.

As its title suggests, 'Hot Chip With Robert Wyatt And Geese' features collaborations with legend Robert Wyatt and electronic duo Geese.

The four-track EP will be released on a limited run on CD, but the band are making two songs available for download for free on - the first of which is available today (December 11).

The full tracklisting for 'Hot Chip With Robert Wyatt And Geese' is:

'Made In The Dark (with Robert Wyatt)'
'Whistle For Will (with Robert Wyatt)'
'We're Looking For A Lot Of Love (with Robert Wyatt And Geese)'
'One Pure Thought (remixed By Geese)'

The band release 'Made In The Dark' (with Robert Wyatt) as a free download from today, while 'We're Looking For A Lot Of Love' (With Robert Wyatt) will be given away on the website next week (December 19).

Read More On This Artist

More News
Prides reveal new song 'Out Of The Blue' – watch
Radiohead's Thom Yorke teases fans with image of mysterious white vinyl
Former My Chemical Romance frontman Gerard Way announces UK tour
Today's new album releases: Alt-J, Aphex Twin and more
Members of Arcade Fire, The Strokes and Bon Iver cover Phil Collins and White Stripes – watch
Gwar's Jizmak Da Gusha: 'I was going to kill Dave Grohl until he said something nice...
Statue of Eleanor Rigby made from more than £1m in used banknotes on display in Liverpool
The Script score third Official Albums Chart Number One with 'No Sound Without Silence'
Jake Bugg: 'Manufactured pop bands don't have any soul'
Lauryn Hill's London comeback show subject to harsh Twitter criticism
Tatu's Lena Katina responds to bandmate's homophobia: 'People should be free to...
Producer Tony Visconti says he was misquoted over 'new David Bowie album' comment
La Roux: 'I've never made any money from record sales'
Kendrick Lamar downplays guest appearances on new album
Jamie T: 'Damon Albarn told me to write from the heart'
Stevie Nicks unveils title track from '24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault' - listen
Kanye West shares photos from his community service fashion class
Will Ferrell and Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith cover The Rolling Stones - watch
Foo Fighters announce January 2015 live dates
Johnny Flynn stars in new trailer for Channel 4 sitcom 'Scrotal Recall' - watch
Bishop Nehru and Doom preview NehruvianDOOM album with new track 'Caskets' – listen
Matt Bellamy hints at World War 3 theme and guitar solos for new Muse album

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today