Ian Brown to release career-spanning boxset

The Stone Roses frontman will release 'Collected' on December 3

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Ian Brown

The latest addition to this Christmas' boxset extravaganza is Ian Brown, who will release his career-spanning set 'Collected' on December 3.

Limited to 1,000 copies, 'Collected' spans The Stone Roses singer's six-album solo career and will feature 10 CDs, one 12" vinyl, a DVD, hardback book, and print. All of Brown's solo albums will feature in the set, as well as a 12" featuring previously unreleased tracks including remixes by Arthur Baker, Scratch Perverts and Evil Nine.

It will also include a disc of B-sides disc featuring Brown’s rendition of Michael Jackson’s 'Thriller' and 'Billie Jean' and his collaboration with the Sex Pistols’ Steve Jones.

Brown released his first solo album, 'Unfinished Monkey Business' in 1998. His last solo LP, 'My Way' came out in 2009.

The tracklisting for 'Collected' is as follows:

Disc 1: 'Unfinished Monkey Business'
Disc 2: 'Golden Greats'
Disc 3: 'Music Of The Spheres'
Disc 4: 'Solarized'
Disc 5: 'The World Is Yours'
Disc 6: 'My Way'
Disc 7: 'The Greatest'
Disc 8: 'Remixes Of The Spheres'

Disc 9: B-sides:
1. 'See The Dawn'
2. 'Fourteen'
3. 'Jesus On The Move'
4. 'Come Again'
5. 'Lions (with Denise)'
6. 'The Fisherman'
7. 'Billie Jean'
8. 'Corpses (XFM session)'
9. 'Thriller'
10. 'Submission (w/ Steve Jones)'
11. 'FEAR (with Dann)'
12. 'Where Angels Play'
13. 'The Sweet Fantastic (live)'
14. 'Destiny Or Circumstance (live)'
15. 'Sister Rose (feat. Pharoahe Monch)'
16. 'Sister Rose (Japanese version)''

Disc 10: Remixes:
1. 'Can't See Me (Harvey's Invisible mix)'
2. 'Under The Paving Stones (Gabriel's 13th Dream remix)'
3. 'Sister Rose (Steve Fitzmaurice mix)'
4. 'Dolphins Were Monkeys (UNKLE remix)'
5. 'Love Like A Fountain (Andy Votel remix)'
6. 'Golden Gaze (Sharktank’s Dirt It Up mix)'
7. 'Time Is My Everything (UNKLE Reconstruction)'
8. 'Just Like You (Prodigy remix)'
9. 'Sister Rose (DJ Mek remix)'
10. 'Illegal Attacks (Goldie Propaganda remix)'

Side A
1. 'Time Is My Everything (Scratch Perverts remix)'
2. 'Stellify (Filthy Dukes remix)'
3. 'Always Remember Me (Evil Nine remix)'
4. 'Sister Rose (Ryukyudisko remix)'

Side B
1. 'In The Year 2525 (Ian Brown & Dave McCracken remix)'
2. 'Longsight M13 (Arthur Baker remix)'
3. 'Love Like A Fountain (Infected By The Scourge Of The Earth remix)'
4. 'Time Is My Everything (Tim Hutton & Darren Moss remix)'

Read More On This Artist

Ian Brown Merchandise
More News
Charlie Wilson and Snoop Dogg perform 'Infectious' live on 'Kimmel' – watch
Sinkane shares experimental new video for 'Young Trouble' – watch
A$AP Mob sued by woman allegedly injured in stage diving incident
Paul Weller and Johnny Marr perform Johnny Walker & The Allstars cover in London - watch
Future releases new 'Fuck Up Some Commas' video – watch
Death Grips unveil 'I Break Mirrors With My Face in the United States' video – watch
Dr Dre working on new music inspired by NWA biopic
Petition launched to stop Paris Hilton DJing at US festival
Ozzy Osbourne cancels his own festival in order to undergo surgery
Skrillex, Mark Ronson, Four Tet added to Bestival line-up
SBTRKT shares new song 'FLAREtWO' - listen
Over 200 One Direction fans ask for 'compassionate leave' from work following...
Blink-182's Mark Hoppus features on new All Time Low track 'Tidal Waves' - listen
Bill Withers: 'I'm a big fan of Taylor Swift'
Marina And The Diamonds performs 'Froot' live on 'Late Night with Seth...
Captured Tracks to reissue album by Ben Stiller's teenage 'no wave/ retardo' punk...
Jamie xx shares 'Loud Places' video and 'In Colour' album artwork – watch
Skrillex and Four Tet announce joint London show
Barcelona footballer Dani Alves releases charity rap single – watch
One Direction score highest grossing world tour of 2014
Nile Rodgers, Mark Ronson, Janelle Monáe and John Frusciante confirmed for new Duran Duran album
The Charlatans and Echo & The Bunnymen added to V Festival 2015 line-up

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM