Ian Brown to release career-spanning boxset

The Stone Roses frontman will release 'Collected' on December 3

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Ian Brown

The latest addition to this Christmas' boxset extravaganza is Ian Brown, who will release his career-spanning set 'Collected' on December 3.

Limited to 1,000 copies, 'Collected' spans The Stone Roses singer's six-album solo career and will feature 10 CDs, one 12" vinyl, a DVD, hardback book, and print. All of Brown's solo albums will feature in the set, as well as a 12" featuring previously unreleased tracks including remixes by Arthur Baker, Scratch Perverts and Evil Nine.

It will also include a disc of B-sides disc featuring Brown’s rendition of Michael Jackson’s 'Thriller' and 'Billie Jean' and his collaboration with the Sex Pistols’ Steve Jones.

Brown released his first solo album, 'Unfinished Monkey Business' in 1998. His last solo LP, 'My Way' came out in 2009.

The tracklisting for 'Collected' is as follows:

Disc 1: 'Unfinished Monkey Business'
Disc 2: 'Golden Greats'
Disc 3: 'Music Of The Spheres'
Disc 4: 'Solarized'
Disc 5: 'The World Is Yours'
Disc 6: 'My Way'
Disc 7: 'The Greatest'
Disc 8: 'Remixes Of The Spheres'

Disc 9: B-sides:
1. 'See The Dawn'
2. 'Fourteen'
3. 'Jesus On The Move'
4. 'Come Again'
5. 'Lions (with Denise)'
6. 'The Fisherman'
7. 'Billie Jean'
8. 'Corpses (XFM session)'
9. 'Thriller'
10. 'Submission (w/ Steve Jones)'
11. 'FEAR (with Dann)'
12. 'Where Angels Play'
13. 'The Sweet Fantastic (live)'
14. 'Destiny Or Circumstance (live)'
15. 'Sister Rose (feat. Pharoahe Monch)'
16. 'Sister Rose (Japanese version)''

Disc 10: Remixes:
1. 'Can't See Me (Harvey's Invisible mix)'
2. 'Under The Paving Stones (Gabriel's 13th Dream remix)'
3. 'Sister Rose (Steve Fitzmaurice mix)'
4. 'Dolphins Were Monkeys (UNKLE remix)'
5. 'Love Like A Fountain (Andy Votel remix)'
6. 'Golden Gaze (Sharktank’s Dirt It Up mix)'
7. 'Time Is My Everything (UNKLE Reconstruction)'
8. 'Just Like You (Prodigy remix)'
9. 'Sister Rose (DJ Mek remix)'
10. 'Illegal Attacks (Goldie Propaganda remix)'

Side A
1. 'Time Is My Everything (Scratch Perverts remix)'
2. 'Stellify (Filthy Dukes remix)'
3. 'Always Remember Me (Evil Nine remix)'
4. 'Sister Rose (Ryukyudisko remix)'

Side B
1. 'In The Year 2525 (Ian Brown & Dave McCracken remix)'
2. 'Longsight M13 (Arthur Baker remix)'
3. 'Love Like A Fountain (Infected By The Scourge Of The Earth remix)'
4. 'Time Is My Everything (Tim Hutton & Darren Moss remix)'

Read More On This Artist

Ian Brown Merchandise
More News
Zane Lowe closes final Radio 1 show with Queens Of The Stone Age track
Footage emerges of Florence + The Machine playing new songs live - watch
Super Furry Animals add second Manchester show to May tour
Kurt Cobain's childhood home up for sale
Tobias Jesso Jr. shares new song 'Without You' with Danielle Haim - listen
#thankszane trends as Arctic Monkeys, Biffy Clyro and more pay tribute to Zane Lowe
Metallica's Lars Ulrich says band's new album is 'pretty close' to being written
50 Cent claims Suge Knight 'wanted to kill Dr Dre' in the 1990s
Antemasque throw boiling water at fans during festival performance
Björk to play first European gig since release of new album at Manchester International Festival
Left-wing writer Owen Jones to support Paloma Faith in London and Brighton
Palma Violets play raucous London show to close NME Awards Tour 2015 with Austin, Texas
Secondary ticket websites promise to become more transparent
The Strokes deny rumours that they will perform at Glastonbury this year
Method Man on Wu-Tang Clan's 'Once Upon A Time In Shaolin': 'Fuck that...
Pharrell Williams: 'I was inspired by Miley Cyrus, not Marvin Gaye, when I wrote...
Major Lazer premiere new track 'Lean On', featuring DJ Snake and MØ - listen
Brandon Flowers, Norah Jones and Best Coast's Bethany Cosentino to play at Brian Wilson...
Noel Gallagher mixes new tracks and old favourites at Dublin's 3Arena
Florence + The Machine debut three new songs at intimate London show
Travis Barker says Tom DeLonge 'doesn't like punk music' and that it 'was a...
SoundCloud claim to have paid $1 million to artists and labels since August

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM