Ian Brown to release career-spanning boxset

The Stone Roses frontman will release 'Collected' on December 3

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: Ian Brown

The latest addition to this Christmas' boxset extravaganza is Ian Brown, who will release his career-spanning set 'Collected' on December 3.

Limited to 1,000 copies, 'Collected' spans The Stone Roses singer's six-album solo career and will feature 10 CDs, one 12" vinyl, a DVD, hardback book, and print. All of Brown's solo albums will feature in the set, as well as a 12" featuring previously unreleased tracks including remixes by Arthur Baker, Scratch Perverts and Evil Nine.

It will also include a disc of B-sides disc featuring Brown’s rendition of Michael Jackson’s 'Thriller' and 'Billie Jean' and his collaboration with the Sex Pistols’ Steve Jones.

Brown released his first solo album, 'Unfinished Monkey Business' in 1998. His last solo LP, 'My Way' came out in 2009.

The tracklisting for 'Collected' is as follows:

Disc 1: 'Unfinished Monkey Business'
Disc 2: 'Golden Greats'
Disc 3: 'Music Of The Spheres'
Disc 4: 'Solarized'
Disc 5: 'The World Is Yours'
Disc 6: 'My Way'
Disc 7: 'The Greatest'
Disc 8: 'Remixes Of The Spheres'

Disc 9: B-sides:
1. 'See The Dawn'
2. 'Fourteen'
3. 'Jesus On The Move'
4. 'Come Again'
5. 'Lions (with Denise)'
6. 'The Fisherman'
7. 'Billie Jean'
8. 'Corpses (XFM session)'
9. 'Thriller'
10. 'Submission (w/ Steve Jones)'
11. 'FEAR (with Dann)'
12. 'Where Angels Play'
13. 'The Sweet Fantastic (live)'
14. 'Destiny Or Circumstance (live)'
15. 'Sister Rose (feat. Pharoahe Monch)'
16. 'Sister Rose (Japanese version)''

Disc 10: Remixes:
1. 'Can't See Me (Harvey's Invisible mix)'
2. 'Under The Paving Stones (Gabriel's 13th Dream remix)'
3. 'Sister Rose (Steve Fitzmaurice mix)'
4. 'Dolphins Were Monkeys (UNKLE remix)'
5. 'Love Like A Fountain (Andy Votel remix)'
6. 'Golden Gaze (Sharktank’s Dirt It Up mix)'
7. 'Time Is My Everything (UNKLE Reconstruction)'
8. 'Just Like You (Prodigy remix)'
9. 'Sister Rose (DJ Mek remix)'
10. 'Illegal Attacks (Goldie Propaganda remix)'

Side A
1. 'Time Is My Everything (Scratch Perverts remix)'
2. 'Stellify (Filthy Dukes remix)'
3. 'Always Remember Me (Evil Nine remix)'
4. 'Sister Rose (Ryukyudisko remix)'

Side B
1. 'In The Year 2525 (Ian Brown & Dave McCracken remix)'
2. 'Longsight M13 (Arthur Baker remix)'
3. 'Love Like A Fountain (Infected By The Scourge Of The Earth remix)'
4. 'Time Is My Everything (Tim Hutton & Darren Moss remix)'

Read More On This Artist

Ian Brown Merchandise
More News
Taylor Swift tops the iTunes Canada chart with eight seconds of static
Cult Brooklyn venue Glasslands set for closure
Lorde reveals 'crazy experiences' behind her 'Hunger Games' soundtrack
Red Hot Chili Peppers hoping to release 'super danceable' new album in the next 12 months
Honeyblood reveal 'Choker' video ahead of NME New Breed Tour appearance – watch
Zane Lowe defends BBC's plan to provide alternative soundtrack to 'Drive'
Pulled Apart By Horses announce 'Medium Rare' EP
Mike Skinner working on new project with London rapper Oscar World Peace
Singing nun who won Italy's 'The Voice' covers Madonna's 'Like A...
Foo Fighters say no to Isle Of Wight Festival headline slot
Paul McCartney shares long-lost John Bonham collaboration
Sylvan Esso announce biggest London headline gig to date
O2 Priority Tickets for Nina Nesbitt, George Ezra and The Charlatans available tomorrow
Ariana Grande reportedly cancels trip to Spain due to Ebola fear
Brian May exhibits his collection of Victorian 3D photos at London's Tate
Noel Gallagher to appear onstage with Johnny Marr at London gig
US judge refuses Led Zeppelin request to have 'Stairway To Heaven' plagiarism case...
Saxophone player Raphael Ravenscroft – man behind the 'Baker Street' solo – dies
Former Radio 1 DJ Mike Read says 'Ukip Calypso' track is not 'racist' but...
Graham Coxon's bikes sell for £24,000 at charity auction
The Charlatans preview new music at intimate London gig
Orbital announce split, Paul Hartnoll to release solo album as 8:58

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM